Mass Effect Andromeda's official PC system requirements will likely be with us early to mid-February 2017 and we also have a pre-load date announcement.

Info on Mass Effect 4 system requirements comes via BioWare general manager Aaryn Flynn, who said via a succinct tweet that the full set of system specs for Mass Effect Andromeda will be revealed sometime in February 2017. Not a long wait ahead then - we could have the ME Andromeda system requirements in as little as three weeks.

When Will Mass Effect Andromeda be Available to Pre-load

Mass Effect Andromeda pre-loading will begin on March 17th at 10:00am PST / 18:00 GMT / 19:00 CET. That gives PC players roughly four days to download the game ready for its March 21st launch. 

As of now we don't have any confirmation just how big the game download is going to be. Typical Frostbite engine games weigh in at at least 50GB usually, so you're probably going to need those few days for pre-installing it.

If you want to play Mass Effect Andromeda as early as possible a 10-hour trial version will be available from March 17th via EA Access and Origin Access for Xbox One and PC players respectively.

For everyone else, Mass Effect Andromeda is out on March 21st in North America and March 23rd in Europe, for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.