It’s time. After months of teasing, Nintendo Switch hype is reaching fever pitch. It’s the highest trending thing on Twitter right now. It’s bigger than #TrumpWaterGate and #ThunderSnow. It’s Nintendo’s huge opportunity to put itself back on the map. The Nintendo Switch Presentation 2017 is taking place live tonight and you can watch it right here.

After the failure of the Wii U, interest in the Nintendo Switch has been buoyed by a promising reveal three months ago and Nintendo’s immense success in dipping its toes into the mobile market. Underneath the hood it’s packing some serious Nvidia firepower also, letting gamers player console quality games on the go. We’re hoping to hear some of the GPU specs during the conference, as well as find out once and for all whether it’s a Maxwell or Pascal chip.

During this live conference beamed straight from Japan we’re expecting to hear the juicy details on the Nintendo Switch’s launch pricing, a launch date, and reveals of all of its launch software. To date the only Switch game we’ve ever seen in-game footage of is a version of Wii U’s The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild.

When can I watch the Nintendo Switch conference?

The Nintendo Switch Event begins at 8pm PST, 11pm EST, on Thursday, Jan. 12 / 4am GMT, 5AM CET, on Friday, January 13th.

In the meantime be sure to check out our Nintendo Switch launch game lineup speculation article, where GD'ers are busy guessing just what Nintendo has in store for its new console.

Where can I watch the Nintendo Switch conference?

You can watch the Nintendo Switch conference live right here via the embedded stream below

Watch live video from Nintendo on www.twitch.tv

What else is going on with the Nintendo Switch?

Following the live event the Nintendo Switch Treehouse stream will begin. This is going to be an in-depth look at both the console and its games, including chats with developers and play sessions. That's all going to kick off from 6:30am PST / 9:30am EST / 14:30pm GMT / 15:30pm CET on Friday, 13th January. We will have a link for you nearer the time.

Tags: