The system requirements for Destiny 2 were released for the beta back in August, but Bungie has now updated them with the final specs. There are a few tiny tweaks here but nothing major, so you can expect performance to be on par with what you played in the Destiny 2 beta (if you played it). If you didn't, rest assured it ran smoothly and looked great.

Destiny 2 Minimum System Requirements

  • OS: Windows 7 64-bit
  • CPU: Intel Core i3-3250 3.5 GHz or AMD FX-4350 4.2GHz
  • RAM: 6 GB System Memory
  • GPU RAM: 2GB Video Memory
  • GPU: GeForce GTX 660, GeForce GTX 1050 or Radeon HD 7850
  • HDD: 68GB Available hard drive space
  • DX: DirectX 11

Destiny 2 Recommended System Requirements

  • OS: Windows 7 64-bit
  • CPU: Intel Core i5-2400 3.1 GHz or AMD Ryzen 5 1600X 3.6 GHz
  • RAM: 8 GB System Memory
  • GPU RAM: 4GB Video Memory
  • GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 970, GeForce GTX 1060 or AMD Radeon R9 390
  • HDD: 68GB Available hard drive space
  • DX: DirectX 11

Everything basically stays as it is was for the Destiny 2 beta. The only change is we now know Destiny 2 is a 68GB install on PC. Quite a large game then, and this number will only creep up as the numerous expansion packs release over the next few years. It wouldn't be a surprise to see it top 100GB by then.

When Does Destiny 2 Unlock on PC?

And now for the important bit - when Destiny 2 is available to play on PC. Destiny 2 is out on October 24th and Bungie has released a handy infographic detailing the time it will be made available. Destiny 2 will unlock at the same time around the world. Australasians have got the toughest wait here, unlocking at 4am local time on October 25th, the day after its official US launch date.

  • 10am PDT, October 24th
  • 1pm EDT, October 24th
  • 2pm BRT, October 24th
  • 6pm BST, October 24th
  • 7pm CEST, October 24th
  • 8pm MSK, October 24th
  • 1am SGT, October 25th
  • 1am CST, October 25th
  • 2am JST, October 25th
  • 4am AEST, October 25th