For fans of cutting edge technology, it doesn’t really get much better than the Consumer Electronics Show (CES). Where else on the planet could you have a robot butler make you a milkshake, drive a car that can read your mind, or gaze in wonder at a 2.59mm thick TV. It’s also often home to the latest and great graphics card tech, which is why we’ll be keeping a keen eye on Nvidia’s CES 2018 press conference which is taking place later tonight / in the wee hours of the morning.

It’s coming up to two years since Nvidia debuted its Pascal GPU and the GeForce GTX 10 Series of graphics cards, and a reveal of the next generation Volta (Ampere?) is surely coming sooner rather than later. CES 2018 could be the perfect place to unveil Nvidia’s next generation of gaming GPUs and start the year with a bang. After all, and this may be wishful thinking, Nvidia has already got the Volta-power prosumer Titan V to the market just before Christmas.

You’ll be able to watch Nvidia’s CES 2018 keynote here, tonight, on Sunday, January 7th, from 8pm PST. For those of us further East that’s Monday, January 8th at 4am GMT / 5am CET.