After revealing the existence of Call of Duty: Black Ops 4, sorry, Call of Duty: Black Ops IIII, to the world in March, Activision gave us a painful two-month until we could see what the game actually even is.

Well, that day is upon. Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 is being revealed this afternoon during a livestream that takes place at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST, about an hour and a half after this article goes live. You can watch the whole reveal right here.

Details on Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 are few and far between. Treyarch will be developing COD: BLOPS 4, their first game since 2015’s Call of Duty: Black Ops III. Rumours have persisted there will be no single-player campaign in Call of Duty: Black Ops 4. There was allegedly too little time to finish a traditional campaign in time for launch, and this has instead been replaced by a multiplayer battle royale game mode in order to “fill the content gap of no campaign”.

Whatever the case, we’ll finally know the full truth about Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 at 6pm BST today.

 


Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 is out on October 12th for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. This is the earliest in the year a Call of Duty game has launched in the modern era.