It's time for a rare treat. Square Enix is hosting its first E3 conference for three years. By that, we can safely assume it's got something big to show us, something to justify a special video conference at E3 2018 anyway. The smart money is on the reveal of the Marvel Avengers game, but there's also bound to plenty on Shadow of the Tomb Raider and Kingdom Hearts 3.

A little less likely is Nier Automata 2 or, who knows, maybe it's even time for us to see Final Fantasy XVI. Doubtful but you can't blame us for getting excited, can you?

Just to provide a little basis for the scale of what you can expect from this event, in 2015 we got a release date for Just Cause 3, the reveal of Hitman, and new trailers for Deus Ex: Mankind Divided, World of Final Fantasy, FFVII: Remake and Rise of the Tomb Raider. More like that please and we'll be chuffed.

Square Enix's E3 2018 press conference will be streamed live below from:

Monday, June 11th at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST

For news on the other E3 conferences, be sure to check out our E3 2018 Press Conference Schedule and List of Games Being Shown.