Ubisoft doesn't tend to do leaks by halves, so when the promotion material for Assassin’s Creed Odyssey leaked a week ago, we probably should’ve suspected there would be a whole lot more on the way.

Now, a whole flurry of screenshots has leaked from Assassin’s Creed Odyssey, showing us everyone from the environment, world map, and methods of transport, to the combat and new branching conversation choices.

Unsurprisingly, AC: Odyssey is definitely set in Greece. We can see from the screenshots that this means there’s going to be a much greater emphasis on sailing, both as a means of transportation and with ship-to-ship combat. Greece itself looks a fair bit lusher than Egypt too, full of vibrant green grass, rocky islands, and a general Mediterranean vibe.

Of cause for concern is just how similar everything looks to AC: Origins, aside from the setting. Assassin’s Creed Origins benefitted from the series taking a year out, but it feels like we’re back to an annual schedule with a bang. At its core, it looks like much the same game. There are hunter and assassin skill trees to work through, an eagle for aerial reconnaissance, and even what appears to be nearly exactly the same boat. Still, Assassin's Creed Origins was a great game, so more of the same in a new setting may yet be enough.

Ubisoft will be officially revealing Assassin’s Creed Odyssey during its E3 2018 press conference. Their conference is taking place on Monday, June 11th at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST.