Now Ubisoft, Bethesda, Sony and Microsoft have got the pre-show out of the way, it's time for the main event. The Nintendo E3 2018 Direct is taking place in just over an hour's time. Nintendo has confirmed the Direct will be exclusively focused on Nintendo Switch games launching in 2018, although we're still holding out hope for a few 2019 surprises.

Smash Bros Switch is sure to be a huge part of the show, but we're also hoping to see the likes of Star Fox Grand Prix, Fire Emblem, Pokemon Let's Go, Yoshi and more.

The Nintendo Direct E3 2018 press conference will be streamed live below from:

Tuesday, June 12th at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST

For news on the other E3 conferences, be sure to check out our E3 2018 Press Conference Schedule and List of Games Being Shown.

Tags: