Razer Blade 15 2021 i7-10875H RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K 60Hz review, including today's price to performance

Laptop announced date: 28th February 2021

Last reviewed: 18th August 2020

P2P score 5.6
Futureproof High/Ultra 6 Years 3 Months Low/Medium 12 Years 2 Months
Gaming Laptop? Excellent

Its not easy trying to find out how well today’s laptops compare against other mobile gaming solutions. This review will take a look at the Razer Blade 15 2021 i7-10875H RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K 60Hz and compare it against today's current demanding games. We will also be working out how its release price relates to the performance of the laptop, to give us a guide on how well the Razer Blade 15 2021 i7-10875H RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K 60Hz hardware compares to other laptops available today.

Razer Blade 15 2021

CPU
GPU
RAM
P2P

Compare Any Laptop

Gaming Laptop Analysis

Is the Razer Blade 15 2021 i7-10875H RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K 60Hz good as a gaming laptop? Excellent

Processor - A Core i7-10875H 8-Core 2.30GHz CPU that is housed in this laptop is excellent for modern AAA gaming during 2021. With 8 of CPU cores available, this processor doesn’t have to worry too much about gaming processes bottlenecking as few games will be able to use all of these cores completely

Graphics Card - A GeForce RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q graphics card that is housed in this laptop is excellent for modern AAA gaming during 2021. Modern AAA gaming can lean on GPU VRAM and this graphics solution comes with 8GB. This makes it excellent for gaming.

System Memory - The 32GB is an excellent amount of system memory for modern gaming in 2021.

Screen Size - This laptop comes with a good screen size (15.6") which is certainly capable of viewing and playing 2021 titles. Larger screens can offer better in-game views, as often game HUDs and menus can take up a fair amount of a smaller laptop screen space and leave you squinting at the detail or text. Look for 17 inch laptops, if you want a gaming laptop with a suitable viewing area. But the larger laptop means you compromise on portability.

Refresh Rate - Gaming laptops might well be capable of getting high frames per second nowadays, but sometimes the laptop comes with a 60Hz refresh rate. This refresh rate is the number of times an image can be displayed by the screen. So if your graphics card and processor can get 100 FPS in most games, it will only ever be displayed by the laptop as 60FPS because of the refresh rate of 60Hz. Look for 120Hz on a good gaming laptop, or 144Hz on an excellent gaming laptop Now after those thoughts on refresh rates, today’s review laptop has a 60Hz refresh rate, where we would say that is passable as a gaming laptop panel. For gaming we would consider getting a laptop with a higher refresh rate if our budget would stretch to it.

GeForce RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q graphics card gaming performance in the Razer Blade 15 2021 i7-10875H RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K 60Hz laptop

A key choice in any gaming laptop is making sure we identify the right graphics card in the laptop and know what it is capable of in today's gaming landscape. With this laptop we are taking a closer look at how its total laptop value compares to its capability when it comes to running modern demanding games. Also lets take a look at it when running modern popular games like, Days Gone or Mass Effect: Legendary Edition in ultra graphics settings on its native screen resolution of 4K. With the GeForce RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q inside this laptop, this graphics card solution will be capable of meeting 499 games at their minimum system requirements and 488 games at their recommended system requirements of the top 500 most demanding games around today.

Days Gone FPS Low to Ultra 1080p Graphics Settings Results Graph

Become Premium to view low, medium and ultra fps for on this pc build

Laptop Research Area

Other Popular Games

Comparing Razer Blade 15 2021 i7-10875H RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K 60Hz to today’s best price to performance laptop ranges

If we want to look at the gaming value offered by the Razer Blade 15 2021 i7-10875H RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K 60Hz laptop compared tto other gaming laptops, we focus on the performance ability of the hardware and then the relative price of the laptop. Of course a laptop is often more than just its core tech components, like CPU and GPU, but for this exercise we want a standardised way of looking across laptops to see what value they have to today’s laptop gamer. So we consider $ of each laptop and its core hardware capability in running modern games.

With a P2P rating of 5.6 today the Razer Blade 15 2021 i7-10875H RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K 60Hz. Our value to performance rating score will auto adjust as new hardware capability improves and prices drop. This Blade 15 2021 configuration is placed at 8th position, when we order the range by their price to performance ratings. Those getting closer to the 1st position in this list will be better gaming laptops for their price.

Show Laptop Specifications

Processor Core i7-10875H 8-Core 2.30GHz
Graphics Card GeForce RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q
RAM 32GB DDR4 2933MHz
Screen 15.6" 3840x2160 (4K)
Available refresh rates: 60Hz
Storage 1.0TB M.2
Ports
  • 3x USB 3.2 Gen 2
  • 1x USB-C 3.2 Gen 2
  • 1x Thunderbolt 3
  • 1x SD
  • Ethernet 2500

Razer Blade 15 2021 i7-10875H RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K 60Hz model range price to performance comparison table

Laptop Name Price P2P Difference
i7-10875H RTX 3060 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 1080p 144Hz $1699.99 8.8 72%
i7-10750H RTX 3070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 1080p 144Hz $1999.99 8.2 50%
i7-10750H RTX 3070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 1080p 165Hz $2199.99 7.7 36%
i7-10875H RTX 3070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 1080p 240Hz $2499.99 7.2 24%
i7-10875H RTX 3070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 1080p 360Hz $2599.99 6.9 19%
i7-10875H RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 1080p 240Hz $2899.99 6.5 13%
i7-10875H RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 1080p 360Hz $2999.99 6.3 10%
i7-10875H RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K 60Hz $3299.99 5.6 0%

We will now check against leading Price 2 Performance laptops outside of this model range to see how the Razer Blade 15 2021 i7-10875H RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K 60Hz compares. Looking at the best gaming laptop on price to performance, our laptop has 195% worse rating between its price to performance rating and today's best valued laptop, which is the ASUS TUF A15 R7 4800H GTX 1660 Ti 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 that is currently priced at $999.00. Another one to consider is the 2nd placed Price to Performance laptop, the Acer Nitro 5 2020 R5 4600H GTX 1650 Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2. This one has a price listed as $853.00 and our laptop gets 179% worse against its price to performance rating.

How does the Razer Blade 15 2021 i7-10875H RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K 60Hz laptop compare to the best CPU performance focused laptops and today’s most popular games?

If you are looking for a strong CPU focused laptop then let's compare this Blade 15 2021 laptop with the top CPU performance focused laptop available today and see how it compares. Using the ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 17 G733 (2021) R9 5900HX RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 64GB RAM 2.0TB M.2 1080p 165Hz laptop for the best CPU laptop performer comparison tests with our laptop. This puts the top end Ryzen 9 5900HX 8-Core 3.3GHz processor from that laptop against our review laptop’s Core i7-10875H 8-Core 2.30GHz, and this comparison shows that laptop to be 28% better in performance compared to our review laptop.

Interestingly we can see 485 games recommended system requirements are lower in performance than our laptop’s CPU performance capability. This is when we look at the top 500 most demanding games around today. For minimum system requirements in this same area the number is 500 games are worse than our cpu performance, again looking at the top 500 most demanding minimum system requirements.

Today’s games are getting more demanding so let's see how our gaming laptop performs against their recommended cpu system requirements. First off we have the Resident Evil 8 which currently our Core i7-10875H 8-Core 2.30GHz is 9% better next let's see how well it runs against Mass Effect: Legendary Edition. We can see it is 19% better. Ok finally lets see it against Days Gone. Here our laptop is 38% better.

How does the Razer Blade 15 2021 i7-10875H RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K 60Hz laptop compare to the best graphics card performance focused laptops and today’s most popular games?

Shall we see if our review laptop holds out favourably against a top GPU performance focused laptop PC that is currently available. A good laptop to compare against, that is GPU focused, would be the Dell Alienware M17 R4 (2021) i9-10980HK RTX 3080 16GB Mobile 32GB RAM 512GB M.2 1080p 144Hz. This showcases one of the laptops for the current cheapest price, while still housing one of the most powerful laptop GPUs. It comes with a GeForce RTX 3080 16GB Mobile graphics card slotted inside it, which can deliver 20% better performance when compared to our GPU, GeForce RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q from our review laptop.

Our laptop’s GPU can currently run 488 of today’s top 500 demanding games meeting their recommended Graphics Card requirements. This figure is 499 for the top 500 minimum requirement games that can be run by the GeForce RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q.

Lets take a look and see how well our GeForce RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q compares against today’s most popular games. Against the recommended graphics specs for Days Gone our laptop is 59% better, and compared to Resident Evil 8 it is 22% better , where as against Mass Effect: Legendary Edition it delivers 22% better performance.

Today's Best Priced Mouse and Headset for Razer Blade 15 2021 i7-10875H RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K 60Hz laptop

You could pick up a mouse to go with the Razer Blade 15 2021 i7-10875H RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K 60Hz. In our spotlight at the moment is the Kayinuo M738 Gaming Mouse 3200DPI wired 6 Buttons, which today is $12.99. Our suggested mouse has actually lowered its price during these past two weeks, dropping by $37. This was part of the reason we selected it as a good mouse for the price and a great accompanying peripheral for this laptop. Another point of interest was that we saw this mouse priced at $11.99, which we tracked on 15th Aug 2020.

Quality Mouse Price (USD) Check Regional Pricing
** PICTEK Gaming Mouse 7200DPI wired 7 Buttons $13.99
** Redragon M711 Cobra $19.99
*** Cooler Master MM710 $49.22
*** Logitech MX Master 2S $59.49

The gaming headset with today’s best price to value that would go well with the Razer Blade 15 2021 i7-10875H RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K 60Hz laptop is the Corsair HS45-7.1 Surround. Its current price is $39.99. Checking our records our lowest tracked price for this headset was on 28th Nov 2019, which had it priced at $34.99.

Quality Headset Price (USD) Check Regional Pricing
** Corsair HS45-7.1 Surround $39.99
** HyperX Cloud Stinger $40.99
*** Logitech G635 7.1 $75.00
*** SteelSeries Arctis 5 Surround 7.1 $99.50
Can the Razer Blade 15 2021 i7-10875H RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K 60Hz run any game?

How well can the i7-10875H RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K 60Hz run these popular games?

Grand Theft Auto V

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto V?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto V minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 130
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Resident Evil 8

Can this laptop run Resident Evil 8?
The laptop can run Resident Evil 8 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 85
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty Warzone

Can this laptop run Call of Duty Warzone?
The laptop can run Call of Duty Warzone minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 104
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Cyberpunk 2077

Can this laptop run Cyberpunk 2077?
The laptop can run Cyberpunk 2077 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 86
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Red Dead Redemption 2

Can this laptop run Red Dead Redemption 2?
The laptop can run Red Dead Redemption 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 103
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Days Gone

Can this laptop run Days Gone?
The laptop can run Days Gone minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 111
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Mass Effect: Legendary Edition

Can this laptop run Mass Effect: Legendary Edition?
The laptop can run Mass Effect: Legendary Edition minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 85
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Valorant

Can this laptop run Valorant?
The laptop can run Valorant minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Grand Theft Auto VI

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto VI?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto VI minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 79
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Valhalla

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Valhalla?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Valhalla minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 83
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Minecraft

Can this laptop run Minecraft?
The laptop can run Minecraft minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

PlayerUnknowns Battlegrounds

Can this laptop run PlayerUnknowns Battlegrounds?
The laptop can run PlayerUnknowns Battlegrounds minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 155
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Can this laptop run Counter-Strike: Global Offensive?
The laptop can run Counter-Strike: Global Offensive minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Fortnite

Can this laptop run Fortnite?
The laptop can run Fortnite minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Far Cry 6

Can this laptop run Far Cry 6?
The laptop can run Far Cry 6 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 71
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 6

Can this laptop run Battlefield 6?
The laptop can run Battlefield 6 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 92
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

FIFA 21

Can this laptop run FIFA 21?
The laptop can run FIFA 21 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Apex Legends

Can this laptop run Apex Legends?
The laptop can run Apex Legends minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 126
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Resident Evil 7

Can this laptop run Resident Evil 7?
The laptop can run Resident Evil 7 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 191
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Grand Theft Auto IV

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto IV?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto IV minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

The Witcher III

Can this laptop run The Witcher III?
The laptop can run The Witcher III minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 159
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Microsoft Flight Simulator

Can this laptop run Microsoft Flight Simulator?
The laptop can run Microsoft Flight Simulator minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 43
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Forza Horizon 4

Can this laptop run Forza Horizon 4?
The laptop can run Forza Horizon 4 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 137
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 3

Can this laptop run Battlefield 3?
The laptop can run Battlefield 3 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

DOTA 2

Can this laptop run DOTA 2?
The laptop can run DOTA 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield V

Can this laptop run Battlefield V?
The laptop can run Battlefield V minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 161
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: Modern Warfare?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: Modern Warfare minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 104
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 4

Can this laptop run Battlefield 4?
The laptop can run Battlefield 4 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Fallout 4

Can this laptop run Fallout 4?
The laptop can run Fallout 4 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 145
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Star Citizen

Can this laptop run Star Citizen?
The laptop can run Star Citizen minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 119
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 1

Can this laptop run Battlefield 1?
The laptop can run Battlefield 1 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 155
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

ARK: Survival Evolved

Can this laptop run ARK: Survival Evolved?
The laptop can run ARK: Survival Evolved minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 171
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Rust

Can this laptop run Rust?
The laptop can run Rust minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 113
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Metro Exodus Enhanced Edition

Can this laptop run Metro Exodus Enhanced Edition?
The laptop can not run Metro Exodus Enhanced Edition minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 84
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Odyssey

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Odyssey?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Odyssey minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 114
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Far Cry 5

Can this laptop run Far Cry 5?
The laptop can run Far Cry 5 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 159
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

The Elder Scrolls V

Can this laptop run The Elder Scrolls V?
The laptop can run The Elder Scrolls V minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

League of Legends

Can this laptop run League of Legends?
The laptop can run League of Legends minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

PC Building Simulator

Can this laptop run PC Building Simulator?
The laptop can run PC Building Simulator minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Genshin Impact

Can this laptop run Genshin Impact?
The laptop can run Genshin Impact minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 111
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

How well do we think the i7-10875H RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K 60Hz can run these upcoming popular games?

Biomutant

Could this laptop run Biomutant?
We think the laptop can run Biomutant minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 88
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

F1 2021

Could this laptop run F1 2021?
We think the laptop can run F1 2021 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 88
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Sniper Ghost Warrior Contracts 2

Could this laptop run Sniper Ghost Warrior Contracts 2?
We think the laptop can run Sniper Ghost Warrior Contracts 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 85
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended