Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 review, including today's price to performance

Laptop announced date: 1st February 2019

Last reviewed: 10th August 2021

P2P score 4
Futureproof High/Ultra 8 Years 1 Month Low/Medium 10 Years 9 Months
Gaming Laptop? Excellent

Today's gaming laptop review, for the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2, will be taking a good look at how well its price compares to the hardware we find inside it. We will also have a look at the type of gaming performance it gets when running today’s more demanding games and help you judge if this is a gaming laptop that is worth your cash.

Compare Any Laptop

Gaming Laptop Analysis

Is the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 good as a gaming laptop? Excellent

Processor - The Core i7-9700 8-Core 3.0GHz is an excellent gaming CPU for 2021. The processor in this laptop has 8 cores, which makes it excellent for modern gamers, minimising the risk of throttling game processes due to a lack of available cores.

Graphics Card - The GeForce RTX 2080 Mobile is an excellent gaming GPU for 2021. This GPU comes with 8GB, which is excellent and plenty powerful to meet the VRAM requirements of modern games.

System Memory - Our review laptop here has an excellent quantity of RAM for 2021 AAA games. The 32GB of RAM will meet the game requirements of the foreseeable future as well.

Screen Size - This laptop’s 17.3" is an excellent screen size for modern gaming in 2021. While it is not essential to have a big laptop for gaming, having this size of physical screen space, to see your games and the in-game menus, will become quickly apparent.

Refresh Rate - Refresh rates can be hard to see, when the laptop reseller doesn't make it clear. Assume 60Hz if this is the case. Ideally for a gaming laptop you want 120Hz. This means the games you run can get up to 120 frames per second, assuming the hardware inside them is powerful enough to deliver that FPS. The refresh rate caps a games deliverable FPS even if the hardware can deliver more FPS than the Hz. And so considering that, this laptop is available with up to 144Hz as its refresh rate. This high refresh rate would be an excellent choice in a gamers laptop, but anything over 60Hz would be suitable.

GeForce RTX 2080 Mobile graphics card gaming performance in the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop

Getting a good price to performance gaming laptop is what we are all trying to do when looking for our next mobile machine. The key component in this is usually the graphics card. So we will of course be considering this hardware setup and how well it could run modern popular games like Far Cry 6, Forza Horizon 5 and New World to help us know if this graphics card and laptop is a good price to performance point. We do this by considering the gaming frame rates achieved at its native 1080p resolution while the games would be running at Ultra video settings. Lets compare the GeForce RTX 2080 Mobile found in this laptop to today’s top 500 most demanding games. Of those games, this laptops GPU can run 499 at their minimum system requirements and then 482 games when looking at their recommended system specs.

Far Cry 6 FPS Low to Ultra 1080p Graphics Settings Results Graph

Premium Feature

Laptop Research Area

Other Popular Games

Comparing Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 to today’s best price to performance laptop ranges

Have you been looking for the best gaming laptop for your buck? Well you have probably encountered what we have, which is that, only certain laptops are normally reviewed and even then the review is often using games that are now getting out of date. So we decided to factor in all permutations of the Alienware Area-51M model range and compare them against the price adjustments those hardware variations incur when you change a GPU, for example. And so we have created this Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop price to performance review with a P2P rating to help standardise our comparisons.

The Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 is getting a 4.8 for its P2P score out of 10. This relative value will change as game performance, hardware costs and laptop expectations adjust over time. Looking at how this configuration of the Alienware Area-51M laptop compares against other laptops within its range we can see it currently is placed at the 23rd spot. Those laptops that are closer to the top 1st place of the model range are considered better gaming laptops regarding performance and laptop price.

Show Laptop Specifications

Processor Core i7-9700 8-Core 3.0GHz
Graphics Card GeForce RTX 2080 Mobile
RAM 32GB DDR4 2400MHz
Screen 17.3 " 1920x1080 (1080p)
Available refresh rates: 144Hz
Storage 256GB M.2
Ports
  • 3x USB 3.0
  • 2x USB 3.1
  • Wi-Fi ac
  • Ethernet 2500
  • Bluetooth 5

Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 model range price to performance comparison table

Laptop Name Price P2P Difference
i7-9700K RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2649.99 6 22%
i7-9700 RTX 2060 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2749.99 5 18%
i7-9700K RTX 2060 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2849.99 5 18%
i7-9700K RTX 2070 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2,949.00 5 16%
i9-9900 RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2899.99 5 14%
i9-9900K RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2999.99 5 11%
i7-9700 RTX 2070 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2999.99 5 10%
i9-9900 RTX 2060 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3099.99 5 10%
i9-9900K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 512GB M.2 $3,499.99 5 10%
i9-9900K RTX 2060 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3199.99 5 8%
i7-9700 RTX 2070 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3199.99 5 7%
i7-9700K RTX 2070 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3299.99 5 7%
i7-9700 RTX 2060 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3149.99 5 7%
i7-9700K RTX 2060 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3249.99 5 7%
i7-9700 RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2,949.00 5 6%
i9-9900 RTX 2070 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3349.99 5 4%
i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3449.99 4 2%
i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3549.99 4 2%
i9-9900K RTX 2070 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3449.99 4 2%
i9-9900 RTX 2070 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3549.99 4 2%
i9-9900 RTX 2060 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3499.99 4 2%
i9-9900K RTX 2070 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3649.99 4 0%
i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3649.99 4 0%
i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3749.99 4 0%
i9-9900K RTX 2060 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3599.99 4 1%
i7-9700 RTX 2070 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3599.99 4 1%
i7-9700K RTX 2070 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3699.99 4 1%
i9-9900 RTX 2080 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3799.99 4 3%
i9-9900K RTX 2080 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3899.99 4 5%
i9-9900 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3999.99 4 5%
i9-9900 RTX 2070 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3949.99 4 6%
i9-9900K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $4099.99 4 7%
i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $4149.99 4 7%
i9-9900K RTX 2070 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $4049.99 4 8%
i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $4049.99 4 8%
i9-9900 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $4399.99 4 12%
i9-9900K RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $4499.99 4 14%

How about we compare our Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop to the laptop with the leading P2P rating out of all laptops and see how it compares. Today's best gaming laptop for Price to Performance is the ASUS TUF A15 R7 4800H GTX 1660 Ti 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 ($999) and our laptop is 233% worse if we directly compare the price to performance rating against that best hardware performance to value laptop. Second on the Price to Performance laptop ranking at the moment is the MSI Bravo 15 R7 4800H RX 5500M 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 which we have a recorded price of $1049. If we compare our laptop to this one then our laptop returns with 190% worse performance/ price rating figure than it.

How does the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop compare to the best CPU performance focused laptops and today’s most popular games?

As a point of benchmark lets see how well our laptop looks when directly compared on processing performance against the top CPU focused laptop currently available. So the laptop we have chosen for its CPU performance is the ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 R9 4900HS RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2, which comes with a Ryzen 9 4900HS 8-Core 3.0GHz processor. That processor performs 27% better compared to our review laptop’s Core i7-9700 8-Core 3.0GHz.

A snapshot today of performance for our processor, we can currently see it beating 466 of the 500 most demanding games available right now. This is considering their recommended system requirements. For a the top 500 Minimum system specs this is 499 games.

Games these days have a range of processor requirements so let's look at a few popular games of today, and check our laptop CPU against the games recommended requirement. First off, Far Cry 6 and our laptop processor gets 14% better performance rating. Next we have Forza Horizon 5 where our CPU gets 36% better performance and finally another popular title at the moment is New World, which has a performance difference of : 45% better, when put against our laptop’s Core i7-9700 8-Core 3.0GHz.

How does the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop compare to the best graphics card performance focused laptops and today’s most popular games?

One of the key hardware aspects in any laptop is certainly the graphics card. Our Alienware Area-51M laptop’s GPU solution can be compared against a laptop that has one of the most powerful GPU’s around today, which will give us a relative benchmark. And will help us know how this laptop performs against the top end GPU laptop available today. Today’s MSI GT76 Titan i9-10900K RTX 2080 Super 64GB RAM 2.0TB M.2 4K comes with one of the more powerful laptop graphics solutions available for game crunching at the moment, making it a good one to compare against our review laptops GPU. We will use its GeForce RTX 2080 Super 8GB to compare against our GeForce RTX 2080 Mobile card. The top end laptop’s GPU currently delivers 16% better performance when benched against our own review laptop’s GeForce RTX 2080 Mobile.

Currently 482 games of the top 500 most demanding games today (recommended graphics requirements) can run on the review laptop’s GeForce RTX 2080 Mobile. Or 499 games of the top 500 most demanding for minimum GPU specs can run on it.

Some of the most popular games today are really the primary benchmark for any laptop’s ability, so we thought we should compare our laptop GPU GeForce RTX 2080 Mobile against Far Cry 6. This video card performance comparison saw our laptop deliver 11% better performance against the game’s recommended GPU system requirements. Then we have Forza Horizon 5 and our laptop was 22% better in graphics performance and another popular title today is New World which we saw our review laptop get 80% better compared to our laptop gpu.

The Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 has a 1080p screen resolution, should I get a 4K resolution gaming laptop instead?

The Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 has a physical 17.3" screen size and a fixed number of pixels in that screen of 1920 pixels wide by 1080 pixels tall, or 1080p resolution. So is it ok to go for a 1080p laptop like this one or should I be considering a 4K screen resolution laptop instead of this? A 4K panel usually comes with 60Hz screen refresh rate that would be also setting a max FPS on any game played on the laptop, even if it’s laptop hardware could return higher FPS. Factor into the decision process about getting a 4K laptop, that most AAA games would struggle to reach 60 FPS at 4K Ultra graphics settings on today’s regular laptop hardware. This particular laptop refresh rate options are 144Hz.

To get back some of those missing FPS on a AAA game we lower the game’s displayed screen resolution and get some stability in the game’s performance. This is usually a last resort for gamers though and not the sort of action taken by someone who has just shelled out for a new 4K laptop. Lowering down from a native 4K resolution, perhaps to 1080p or 1440p ups the game’s FPS but veering from the native 4K resolution leaves a game looking blurry. Definition of graphics drops and surely this puts forward the need to question someone’s choice for a 4K gaming laptop. And if your laptop does have the power to run some of the modern games in 4K Ultra, you are likely to want to enjoy them on a larger than 17inch laptop panel. So at a later point perhaps buy a dedicated monitor for your desk that isnt 60Hz restricted, for those games, thus keeping your laptop for mobility.

If you are looking to view 4K streaming content, while keeping yourself mobile with your laptop, then maybe a 4K resolution panel would be a better experience than the normal 1080p. In general, we think it's probably not worth the extra money for any visual gains you might not spot, without a direct comparison, especially if you are thinking to game on your laptop as well.

As you can probably gather from the information above, its probably not worth the extra cash for a 4K laptop if gaming is your Laptop purpose. 1080p is likely plenty and has enough alternative gaming options for when you want better resolution. It feels like you might not get what you were after if you picked up a shiny new 4K laptop, then was needing to lower game resolution, while getting blurry in-game experience and achieving a max 60FPS when you could push the hardware into better frame rates.

Today’s best 1440p desktop monitor for a laptop is - ASUS ProArt Display PA278QV 27 inch 1440p 75Hz 5ms IPS

Today’s best priced 1440p gaming monitor, to work nicely with our Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2, would be the ASUS ProArt Display PA278QV 27 inch 1440p 75Hz 5ms IPS, which is priced at $311.99 and has a refresh rate of 75Hz. To help you get a bit more insight into the pricing trends of this 1440p monitor, we have price tracked this monitor and saw its lowest price recorded at $229.99, which was taken on 9th Mar 2021.

Today’s best 4K desktop monitor for a laptop is - Asus Predator XB273K 27 inch 4K GSYNC IPS 1ms 144Hz

A nice performing 4K desktop monitor, should you want one to accompany this laptop, is the Asus Predator XB273K 27 inch 4K GSYNC IPS 1ms 144Hz. Today it is priced at $618 and has a 144Hz refresh rate. This 4K monitor, during these past couple of weeks, has increased its price by $618. It’s still a solid purchase to accompany this laptop but it means you may find it for even cheaper at the moment, if you look around. To give a bit more info about this monitor we saw it cost its lowest of $549.99, which we recorded on 13th Nov 2020.

[Note - check that monitor display connectors are compatible between a monitor and a laptop before purchase]

If you stream 4K content, films, services like Netflix then perhaps the quality of 4K resolution on a 17inch panel would be better than the 1080p alternative that the majority of laptops provide.

At the moment our advice would be, stick to the 1080p laptop panels for now. Your laptop remains portable and 4K laptop’s just aren't quite there yet. The 4K needs to be a no brainer but at the moment you will still have to lower resolution in game to get playable but sub par visuals that still can't raise above 60FPS.

Today's Best Priced Mouse and Headset for Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop

The gaming mouse with today’s best price to value that would go well with the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop is the Kayinuo M738 Gaming Mouse 3200DPI wired 6 Buttons. Its current price is $12.99. Over the past couple of weeks this mouse has dropped its price by $32.26, giving us extra confidence in matching it with today’s laptop as a good purchase. Our mice price tracker had this mouse marked at its lowest price on 15th Aug 2020, where it cost $11.99.

Quality Mouse Price (USD) Check Regional Pricing
** IBats X8 gray 9 Btns $12.99
** PICTEK Gaming Mouse 7200DPI wired 7 Buttons $13.99
*** Cooler Master MM710 $42.99
*** Razer DeathAdder Elite $49.29

If you are looking for a good value headset to go with your Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop, then the Corsair HS45-7.1 Surround is our favourite today, of those we are price tracking. Currently it’s priced at $36.99. The lowest price recorded by us so far for the headset is $34.99 recorded at 28th Nov 2019.

Quality Headset Price (USD) Check Regional Pricing
** Corsair HS45-7.1 Surround $36.99
** HyperX Cloud Stinger $41.99
*** Logitech G635 7.1 $86.11
*** SteelSeries Arctis 5 Surround 7.1 $87.50
Can the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 run any game?

How well can the i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 run these popular games?

Grand Theft Auto V

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto V?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto V minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 193
H:130
U: 93
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Far Cry: Primal

Can this laptop run Far Cry: Primal?
The laptop can run Far Cry: Primal minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:144
U: 103
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Far Cry 6

Can this laptop run Far Cry 6?
The laptop can run Far Cry 6 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 147
M: 115
H:78
U: 56
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Minecraft

Can this laptop run Minecraft?
The laptop can run Minecraft minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Red Dead Redemption 2

Can this laptop run Red Dead Redemption 2?
The laptop can run Red Dead Redemption 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 194
M: 153
H:103
U: 74
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Cyberpunk 2077

Can this laptop run Cyberpunk 2077?
The laptop can run Cyberpunk 2077 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Can this laptop run Counter-Strike: Global Offensive?
The laptop can run Counter-Strike: Global Offensive minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 4

Can this laptop run Battlefield 4?
The laptop can run Battlefield 4 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 183
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty Warzone

Can this laptop run Call of Duty Warzone?
The laptop can run Call of Duty Warzone minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 195
M: 154
H:104
U: 74
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Grand Theft Auto IV

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto IV?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto IV minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

New World

Can this laptop run New World?
The laptop can run New World minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 187
H:126
U: 90
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 1

Can this laptop run Battlefield 1?
The laptop can run Battlefield 1 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

The Witcher III

Can this laptop run The Witcher III?
The laptop can run The Witcher III minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:170
U: 122
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield V

Can this laptop run Battlefield V?
The laptop can run Battlefield V minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:160
U: 114
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 3

Can this laptop run Battlefield 3?
The laptop can run Battlefield 3 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

PlayerUnknowns Battlegrounds

Can this laptop run PlayerUnknowns Battlegrounds?
The laptop can run PlayerUnknowns Battlegrounds minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Valorant

Can this laptop run Valorant?
The laptop can run Valorant minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

DOTA 2

Can this laptop run DOTA 2?
The laptop can run DOTA 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Rust

Can this laptop run Rust?
The laptop can run Rust minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 166
H:112
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Far Cry 5

Can this laptop run Far Cry 5?
The laptop can run Far Cry 5 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:159
U: 113
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Fallout 4

Can this laptop run Fallout 4?
The laptop can run Fallout 4 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:144
U: 103
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Fortnite

Can this laptop run Fortnite?
The laptop can run Fortnite minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 183
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

FIFA 22

Can this laptop run FIFA 22?
The laptop can run FIFA 22 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

The Elder Scrolls V

Can this laptop run The Elder Scrolls V?
The laptop can run The Elder Scrolls V minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles

Can this laptop run Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles?
The laptop can run Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 150
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Valhalla

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Valhalla?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Valhalla minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 108
M: 92
H:80
U: 54
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Back 4 Blood

Can this laptop run Back 4 Blood?
The laptop can run Back 4 Blood minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 187
H:126
U: 90
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: Modern Warfare?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: Modern Warfare minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 195
M: 154
H:104
U: 74
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

ARK: Survival Evolved

Can this laptop run ARK: Survival Evolved?
The laptop can run ARK: Survival Evolved minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:170
U: 122
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

League of Legends

Can this laptop run League of Legends?
The laptop can run League of Legends minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Watch Dogs

Can this laptop run Watch Dogs?
The laptop can run Watch Dogs minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Crysis 3

Can this laptop run Crysis 3?
The laptop can run Crysis 3 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Origins

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Origins?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Origins minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 150
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Far Cry 3

Can this laptop run Far Cry 3?
The laptop can run Far Cry 3 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 132
M: 104
H:70
U: 50
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Odyssey

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Odyssey?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Odyssey minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 122
M: 104
H:90
U: 61
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Genshin Impact

Can this laptop run Genshin Impact?
The laptop can run Genshin Impact minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Forza Horizon 4

Can this laptop run Forza Horizon 4?
The laptop can run Forza Horizon 4 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 195
M: 157
H:136
U: 122
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Unity

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Unity?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Unity minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:144
U: 103
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Apex Legends

Can this laptop run Apex Legends?
The laptop can run Apex Legends minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 187
H:126
U: 90
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: WWII

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: WWII?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: WWII minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

How well do we think the i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 can run these upcoming popular games?

Forza Horizon 5

Could this laptop run Forza Horizon 5?
The laptop can run Forza Horizon 5 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 161
M: 127
H:85
U: 61
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 2042

Could this laptop run Battlefield 2042?
The laptop can run Battlefield 2042 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 107
M: 82
H:73
U: 58
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Age of Empires IV

Could this laptop run Age of Empires IV?
The laptop can run Age of Empires IV minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 187
H:126
U: 90
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: Vanguard

Could this laptop run Call of Duty: Vanguard?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: Vanguard minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 161
M: 127
H:85
U: 61
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Halo Infinite

Could this laptop run Halo Infinite?
The laptop can run Halo Infinite minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 132
M: 104
H:70
U: 50
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Dying Light 2

Could this laptop run Dying Light 2?
The laptop can run Dying Light 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 149
M: 118
H:79
U: 57
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy

Could this laptop run Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy?
The laptop can run Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 168
M: 132
H:89
U: 64
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Farming Simulator 22

Could this laptop run Farming Simulator 22?
The laptop can run Farming Simulator 22 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Monster Hunter Rise

Could this laptop run Monster Hunter Rise?
The laptop can run Monster Hunter Rise minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 181
H:122
U: 87
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Elden Ring

Could this laptop run Elden Ring?
The laptop can run Elden Ring minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 187
H:126
U: 90
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended