Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 review, including today's price to performance

Laptop announced date: 1st February 2019

Last reviewed: 10th August 2021

P2P score 4
Futureproof High/Ultra 7 Years 5 Months Low/Medium 12 Years 0 Months
Gaming Laptop? Excellent

If you adjust the spec you are looking at on a gaming laptop, the price hikes up and makes it harder to judge price to performance. Today's Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop review is going to give us all a good sense of these sorts of values. We will take a look at what sort of performance you can expect the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop to return across the more demanding games of today.

Compare Any Laptop

Gaming Laptop Analysis

Is the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 good as a gaming laptop? Excellent

Processor - Modern AAA 2021 gaming with the Core i7-9700K 8-Core 3.6GHz processor is no problem. As it meets game requirements of today it will likely hold its own against future release titles as well, this is an excellent CPU for a gaming laptop. This laptop CPU has 8 cores. This is excellent for modern AAA gaming as the games start to require more cores for simultaneous activities.

Graphics Card - With the GeForce RTX 2080 Mobile graphics card this is an excellent gaming GPU for 2021 AAA gaming The 8GB that this graphics solution has is excellent for all modern gaming.

System Memory - This system memory, 32GB, is excellent for meeting 2021 AAA game requirements.

Screen Size - This laptop panel is an excellent 2021 size at 17.3". This will certainly help gamers see in game details and text. You can game on smaller physical screens, but once you get to this sort of screen size its a nicer experience, while still providing mobile gaming.

Refresh Rate - I personally wouldnt consider getting a gaming laptop with a screen panel that had a refresh rate of 60Hz. The refresh rate number is the number of times an image can be displayed to the screen by the laptop's own screen. So if I had paid more money for a good graphics card and CPU and RAM then even though the hardware might be able to get 150FPS on Ultra settings in the latest games, the laptop screen would only display 60FPS. The more FPS capable of being displayed to screen the smoother and sharper the response of the game you are playing. An ideal minimum refresh rate amount would be around 144Hz for a great gaming laptop, but you can certainly get some with even higher refresh rates than that. With that in mind, we see that this laptop comes with an excellent 144Hz refresh rate for gaming. Of course, anything over 60Hz is good for gaming focused laptops.

GeForce RTX 2080 Mobile graphics card gaming performance in the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop

Gamers looking at laptops will be needing to carefully consider the performance of the machine in relation to modern, often demanding, games. So getting the mobile graphics selected correctly is key to identifying the best price-to-performance laptop for you. We will take a look at the hardware and graphics card in this laptop in relation to how well it can deliver frame rates when running modern demanding or popular games like, Back 4 Blood or Battlefield 2042. We will consider the laptop when it runs these games in ultra graphics settings while gaming at its native 1080p screen resolution. Lets compare the GeForce RTX 2080 Mobile found in this laptop to today’s top 500 most demanding games. Of those games, this laptops GPU can run 499 at their minimum system requirements and then 483 games when looking at their recommended system specs.

Back 4 Blood FPS Low to Ultra 1080p Graphics Settings Results Graph

Premium Feature

Laptop Research Area

Other Popular Games

Comparing Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 to today’s best price to performance laptop ranges

When we factor in all variations of hardware and prices that the Alienware Area-51M laptop comes with, it gets very difficult to understand what value each permutation of this laptop will offer. To help us compare laptops based on their direct gaming value and capabilities, we defined a price to performance rating and allocated it to every laptop we review. Because as you have no doubt discovered during your research, it is very difficult to compare laptops for value against all other laptops. Even within their own model range. As soon as you adjust a single component and the laptop price shifts, what has that done to the gaming value of your laptop and is it still ok value for money? So we use a P2P rating to standardise the way we can look at all laptops. Of course laptops have tonnes of other values that are breathed into them when they are designed and they are not just about price to performance. But this is certainly a good way for us to help see the bigger picture, especially for a gaming laptop.

Our price and performance review leads us to allocate all laptops a P2P rating out of 10, which is relative to all laptops for comparison purposes and gets adjusted over time as the prices for hardware adjust and new more capable hardware is created. This laptop is currently given a 4.8 for P2P out of 10. Looking at how this configuration of the Alienware Area-51M laptop compares against other laptops within its range we can see it currently is placed at the 24th spot. Those laptops that are closer to the top 1st place of the model range are considered better gaming laptops regarding performance and laptop price.

Show Laptop Specifications

Processor Core i7-9700K 8-Core 3.6GHz
Graphics Card GeForce RTX 2080 Mobile
RAM 32GB DDR4 2400MHz
Screen 17.3 " 1920x1080 (1080p)
Available refresh rates: 144Hz
Storage 256GB M.2
Ports
  • 3x USB 3.0
  • 2x USB 3.1
  • Wi-Fi ac
  • Ethernet 2500
  • Bluetooth 5

Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 model range price to performance comparison table

Laptop Name Price P2P Difference
i7-9700K RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2649.99 6 22%
i7-9700 RTX 2060 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2749.99 5 18%
i7-9700K RTX 2060 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2849.99 5 18%
i7-9700K RTX 2070 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2,949.00 5 16%
i9-9900 RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2899.99 5 14%
i9-9900K RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2999.99 5 11%
i7-9700 RTX 2070 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2999.99 5 10%
i9-9900 RTX 2060 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3099.99 5 10%
i9-9900K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 512GB M.2 $3,499.99 5 10%
i9-9900K RTX 2060 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3199.99 5 8%
i7-9700 RTX 2070 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3199.99 5 7%
i7-9700K RTX 2070 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3299.99 5 7%
i7-9700 RTX 2060 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3149.99 5 7%
i7-9700K RTX 2060 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3249.99 5 7%
i7-9700 RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2,949.00 5 6%
i9-9900 RTX 2070 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3349.99 5 4%
i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3449.99 4 2%
i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3549.99 4 2%
i9-9900K RTX 2070 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3449.99 4 2%
i9-9900 RTX 2070 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3549.99 4 2%
i9-9900 RTX 2060 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3499.99 4 2%
i9-9900K RTX 2070 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3649.99 4 0%
i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3649.99 4 0%
i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3749.99 4 0%
i9-9900K RTX 2060 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3599.99 4 1%
i7-9700 RTX 2070 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3599.99 4 1%
i7-9700K RTX 2070 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3699.99 4 1%
i9-9900 RTX 2080 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3799.99 4 3%
i9-9900K RTX 2080 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3899.99 4 5%
i9-9900 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3999.99 4 5%
i9-9900 RTX 2070 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3949.99 4 6%
i9-9900K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $4099.99 4 7%
i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $4149.99 4 7%
i9-9900K RTX 2070 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $4049.99 4 8%
i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $4049.99 4 8%
i9-9900 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $4399.99 4 12%
i9-9900K RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $4499.99 4 14%

Looking outside of the Alienware Area-51M laptop range we can compare our review laptop to today’s leading Price to Performance laptop, the ASUS TUF A15 R7 4800H GTX 1660 Ti 16GB RAM 512GB M.2, which has a recorded price of $999. Our laptop has 233% worse rating when comparing on just price to performance against that best bang-for-your-buck laptop. The next best model is MSI Bravo 15 R7 4800H RX 5500M 16GB RAM 512GB M.2, which costs $1049. Our Alienware Area-51M review laptop is 190% worse when comparing Price/Performance against the next top P2P laptop. Again this is purely a value for performance comparison, and many things go into helping us choose the right laptop for us. This is a good indicator but it's certainly then worth looking through the range for other configurations of a laptop you are interested in to find the right price point for you.

How does the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop compare to the best CPU performance focused laptops and today’s most popular games?

You might be considering a CPU heavy laptop and wondering how this Alienware Area-51M laptop does in the grand scheme of CPU focused laptops. Let's compare this laptop with a top CPU performance laptop available today and see how its CPU performance stacks up. Selecting todays ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 R9 4900HS RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 laptop, we will use its mighty Ryzen 9 4900HS 8-Core 3.0GHz to compare against our Core i7-9700K 8-Core 3.6GHz processor from our review laptop. We can see that the top end CPU currently delivers 16% better performance when benched against our own review laptop’s Core i7-9700K 8-Core 3.6GHz.

The Core i7-9700K 8-Core 3.6GHz processor found in this machine can currently run 487 games of the top 500 most demanding games right now. This is basically how many recommended game system requirements our laptop cpu beats in performance today, but we will update this figure as new games come out. This is 500 games when looking at beating minimum system requirements.

Recommended processor requirements for modern games increase all the time, so we thought we would compare the performance of our laptop CPU to some popular games of today. First off there is Battlefield 2042 and our laptop CPU delivers 39% better performance compared to that game’s requirement. Next we have Grand Theft Auto VI in which we see our laptop processor has 22% better performance compared to the game's CPU specs. And then there is 42% better performance when we put our laptop cpu against Back 4 Blood recommended specs.

How does the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop compare to the best graphics card performance focused laptops and today’s most popular games?

Shall we see if our review laptop holds out favourably against a top GPU performance focused laptop PC that is currently available. A good laptop to compare against, that is GPU focused, would be the MSI GT76 Titan i9-10900K RTX 2080 Super 64GB RAM 2.0TB M.2 4K. This showcases one of the laptops for the current cheapest price, while still housing one of the most powerful laptop GPUs. It comes with a GeForce RTX 2080 Super 8GB graphics card slotted inside it, which can deliver 16% better performance when compared to our GPU, GeForce RTX 2080 Mobile from our review laptop.

Interestingly we can see 483 games recommended system requirements are lower in performance than our laptop’s GPU performance capability. This is when we look at the top 500 most demanding games around today. For minimum system requirements in this same area the number is 499 games are worse than our GPU performance, again looking at the top 500 most demanding minimum system requirements.

Some of the most popular games today are really the primary benchmark for any laptop’s ability, so we thought we should compare our laptop GPU GeForce RTX 2080 Mobile against Back 4 Blood. This video card performance comparison saw our laptop deliver 80% better performance against the game’s recommended GPU system requirements. Then we have Battlefield 2042 and our laptop was 13% better in graphics performance and another popular title today is Grand Theft Auto VI which we saw our review laptop get 13% better compared to our laptop gpu.

The Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 has a 1080p screen resolution, should I get a 4K resolution gaming laptop instead?

There is a lot of talk about getting 4K capable monitors and our review laptop has a 1080p native resolution, and a physical 17.3" panel. Lets explore if it would be better for you to grab a laptop with a 4K screen rather than the 1080p offered here? A 4K laptops will likely run with 60Hz screen refresh rate, so should the laptop’s hardware be able to get good frame rates at 4K resolution and due to the refresh rate the laptop would max out at 60 frames per second as its screen would not be capable of delivering any higher. Modern games in Ultra graphics settings are also normally too demanding for a 4K resolution anyway. This particular laptop refresh rate options are 144Hz.

Drop the 4K screen resolution on your AAA games to 1080p to increase the games frame rate to something more playable, and in doing so will make a game look blurry as it wouldn't be displayed in the 4K laptop’s native resolution. And so is there a point in getting a 4K screen laptop at the moment? If your 1080p laptop has the hardware to run today’s AAA games comfortably at 4K, then plug your laptop into your desktop 4K monitor, when you are at home for some serious gaming sessions. As that desktop monitor probably isn't 60Hz restricted and is physically larger than the relatively small 17inch laptop screen size. We do just that here, with a 27inch 144Hz Nvidia GSync 1440p desktop monitor and an Alienware 51M laptop sporting a desktop RTX 2080.

Maybe you are hoping to enjoy your 4K streamed movies and TV shows while on the move. And if you have access to this 4K content and it's your prime use for your new laptop then perhaps it's worth considering a 4K panel, rather than this 1080p.

At the moment our advice would be, stick to the 1080p laptop panels for now. Your laptop remains portable and 4K laptop’s just aren't quite there yet. The 4K needs to be a no brainer but at the moment you will still have to lower resolution in game to get playable but sub par visuals that still can't raise above 60FPS.

Today’s best 1440p desktop monitor for a laptop is - ASUS ProArt Display PA278QV 27 inch 1440p 75Hz 5ms IPS

A well priced 1440p gaming monitor today is the ASUS ProArt Display PA278QV 27 inch 1440p 75Hz 5ms IPS. With its 75Hz refresh rate and a current price of $311.99 it should go nicely with this Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop. We have seen this desktop 1440p monitor recorded at a low price on 9th Mar 2021, where we saw it was costing $229.99.

Today’s best 4K desktop monitor for a laptop is - Asus Predator XB273K 27 inch 4K GSYNC IPS 1ms 144Hz

A nice performing 4K desktop monitor, should you want one to accompany this laptop, is the Asus Predator XB273K 27 inch 4K GSYNC IPS 1ms 144Hz. Today it is priced at $618 and has a 144Hz refresh rate. We price track a number of carefully chosen laptop peripherals and during these past couple of weeks we saw that this 4k monitor has seen a slight price increase, but despite that it is still better quality to value compared to our other favourite monitors. Its recent price increased by $618, so perhaps it can be found a little cheaper elsewhere at the moment Reviewing tracked prices for our suggested 4k monitor, its lowest price was recorded on 13th Nov 2020, where we spotted it for $549.99.

[Note - check that monitor display connectors are compatible between a monitor and a laptop before purchase]

Possibly a suitable purpose for a 4K laptop would be if you were keen to watch 4K streaming services like Netflix. At which point perhaps it's enough of a selling point for you to consider a 4K laptop?

We think don't spend your extra cash on getting a 4K laptop to game on, as it's likely to feel disappointing to buy a super shiny new 4K laptop, then have to lower the resolution while playing your games, delivering a blurry in-game experience, and only getting up to a maximum 60FPS due to the usual 60Hz 4K panel restriction.

Today's Best Priced Mouse and Headset for Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop

If you are looking for a good value mouse to go with your Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop, then the Kayinuo M738 Gaming Mouse 3200DPI wired 6 Buttons is our favourite today, of those we are price tracking. Currently it’s priced at $12.99. Today's best value and good quality mouse has enjoyed a price reduction of $32.26, and provides another reason for us to suggest it to compliment this laptop. Another point of reference for this mouse, is that our lowest recorded price for this mouse was on 15th Aug 2020 where it was costing $11.99.

Quality Mouse Price (USD) Check Regional Pricing
** IBats X8 gray 9 Btns $12.99
** PICTEK Gaming Mouse 7200DPI wired 7 Buttons $13.99
*** Cooler Master MM710 $42.99
*** Razer DeathAdder Elite $49.29

You could pick up a headset to go with the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2. In our spotlight at the moment is the Corsair HS45-7.1 Surround, which today is $36.99. For reference, our lowest tracked price for this headset was on 28th Nov 2019 and it was priced at $34.99.

Quality Headset Price (USD) Check Regional Pricing
** Corsair HS45-7.1 Surround $36.99
** HyperX Cloud Stinger $41.99
*** Logitech G635 7.1 $86.11
*** SteelSeries Arctis 5 Surround 7.1 $87.50
Can the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 run any game?

How well can the i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 run these popular games?

Grand Theft Auto V

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto V?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto V minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 193
H:130
U: 93
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Red Dead Redemption 2

Can this laptop run Red Dead Redemption 2?
The laptop can run Red Dead Redemption 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 194
M: 153
H:103
U: 74
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Cyberpunk 2077

Can this laptop run Cyberpunk 2077?
The laptop can run Cyberpunk 2077 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty Warzone

Can this laptop run Call of Duty Warzone?
The laptop can run Call of Duty Warzone minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 195
M: 154
H:104
U: 74
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Valorant

Can this laptop run Valorant?
The laptop can run Valorant minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Minecraft

Can this laptop run Minecraft?
The laptop can run Minecraft minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 3

Can this laptop run Battlefield 3?
The laptop can run Battlefield 3 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Naraka: Bladepoint

Can this laptop run Naraka: Bladepoint?
The laptop can run Naraka: Bladepoint minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Valhalla

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Valhalla?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Valhalla minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 108
M: 92
H:80
U: 54
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Resident Evil 8

Can this laptop run Resident Evil 8?
The laptop can run Resident Evil 8 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 161
M: 127
H:85
U: 61
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

PlayerUnknowns Battlegrounds

Can this laptop run PlayerUnknowns Battlegrounds?
The laptop can run PlayerUnknowns Battlegrounds minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Can this laptop run Counter-Strike: Global Offensive?
The laptop can run Counter-Strike: Global Offensive minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield V

Can this laptop run Battlefield V?
The laptop can run Battlefield V minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:160
U: 114
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 1

Can this laptop run Battlefield 1?
The laptop can run Battlefield 1 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Genshin Impact

Can this laptop run Genshin Impact?
The laptop can run Genshin Impact minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Apex Legends

Can this laptop run Apex Legends?
The laptop can run Apex Legends minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 187
H:126
U: 90
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

The Witcher III

Can this laptop run The Witcher III?
The laptop can run The Witcher III minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:170
U: 122
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Grand Theft Auto IV

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto IV?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto IV minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Fortnite

Can this laptop run Fortnite?
The laptop can run Fortnite minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 183
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 4

Can this laptop run Battlefield 4?
The laptop can run Battlefield 4 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 183
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Fallout 4

Can this laptop run Fallout 4?
The laptop can run Fallout 4 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:144
U: 103
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: Modern Warfare?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: Modern Warfare minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 195
M: 154
H:104
U: 74
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Forza Horizon 3

Can this laptop run Forza Horizon 3?
The laptop can run Forza Horizon 3 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

DOTA 2

Can this laptop run DOTA 2?
The laptop can run DOTA 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Forza Horizon 4

Can this laptop run Forza Horizon 4?
The laptop can run Forza Horizon 4 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 195
M: 157
H:136
U: 122
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Diablo 2 Resurrected

Can this laptop run Diablo 2 Resurrected?
The laptop can run Diablo 2 Resurrected minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

FIFA 21

Can this laptop run FIFA 21?
The laptop can run FIFA 21 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Microsoft Flight Simulator

Can this laptop run Microsoft Flight Simulator?
The laptop can run Microsoft Flight Simulator minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 81
M: 64
H:43
U: 31
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

The Elder Scrolls V

Can this laptop run The Elder Scrolls V?
The laptop can run The Elder Scrolls V minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Far Cry 5

Can this laptop run Far Cry 5?
The laptop can run Far Cry 5 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:159
U: 113
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Days Gone

Can this laptop run Days Gone?
The laptop can run Days Gone minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Splitgate

Can this laptop run Splitgate?
The laptop can run Splitgate minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Far Cry 3

Can this laptop run Far Cry 3?
The laptop can run Far Cry 3 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 132
M: 104
H:70
U: 50
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

League of Legends

Can this laptop run League of Legends?
The laptop can run League of Legends minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

eFootball PES 2021

Can this laptop run eFootball PES 2021?
The laptop can run eFootball PES 2021 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 150
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Rust

Can this laptop run Rust?
The laptop can run Rust minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 166
H:112
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

ARK: Survival Evolved

Can this laptop run ARK: Survival Evolved?
The laptop can run ARK: Survival Evolved minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:170
U: 122
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Odyssey

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Odyssey?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Odyssey minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 122
M: 104
H:90
U: 61
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Crysis 3

Can this laptop run Crysis 3?
The laptop can run Crysis 3 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

The Ascent

Can this laptop run The Ascent?
The laptop can run The Ascent minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 119
M: 94
H:63
U: 45
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

How well do we think the i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 can run these upcoming popular games?

Back 4 Blood

Could this laptop run Back 4 Blood?
The laptop can run Back 4 Blood minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 187
H:126
U: 90
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 2042

Could this laptop run Battlefield 2042?
The laptop can run Battlefield 2042 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 124
M: 96
H:85
U: 68
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Forza Horizon 5

Could this laptop run Forza Horizon 5?
The laptop can run Forza Horizon 5 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 181
H:122
U: 87
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Far Cry 6

Could this laptop run Far Cry 6?
The laptop can run Far Cry 6 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 147
M: 115
H:78
U: 56
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

FIFA 22

Could this laptop run FIFA 22?
The laptop can run FIFA 22 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Dying Light 2

Could this laptop run Dying Light 2?
The laptop can run Dying Light 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 149
M: 118
H:79
U: 57
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Age of Empires IV

Could this laptop run Age of Empires IV?
The laptop can run Age of Empires IV minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 187
H:126
U: 90
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

New World

Could this laptop run New World?
The laptop can run New World minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 187
H:126
U: 90
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Farming Simulator 22

Could this laptop run Farming Simulator 22?
The laptop can run Farming Simulator 22 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Halo Infinite

Could this laptop run Halo Infinite?
The laptop can run Halo Infinite minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 132
M: 104
H:70
U: 50
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2

Could this laptop run S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2?
The laptop can run S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 123
M: 97
H:65
U: 47
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Elden Ring

Could this laptop run Elden Ring?
The laptop can run Elden Ring minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 187
H:126
U: 90
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles

Could this laptop run Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles?
The laptop can run Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 181
H:122
U: 87
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended