Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 review, including today's price to performance

Laptop announced date: 1st February 2019

Last reviewed: 10th August 2021

P2P score 4
Futureproof High/Ultra 8 Years 0 Months Low/Medium 10 Years 9 Months
Gaming Laptop? Excellent

If you are looking for the best priced gaming laptop and was wondering how well the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 can run today’s latest games, then you are in the right place. We will be focusing this review on exploring how the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 performs against the most demanding games around and really getting a better understanding of this laptop’s price to performance today.

Compare Any Laptop

Gaming Laptop Analysis

Is the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 good as a gaming laptop? Excellent

Processor - This processor is an excellent 2021 hardware component for running modern AAA games. The processor in this laptop has 8 cores, which makes it excellent for modern gamers, minimising the risk of throttling game processes due to a lack of available cores.

Graphics Card - The graphics solution we find in this gaming laptop can run most modern AAA titles and is an excellent 2021 laptop gaming choice of GPU. With 8GB of VRAM available to the GPU, this graphics solution doesn’t have to worry about a shortage, when it comes to modern AAA gaming, making it an excellent choice..

System Memory - A laptop with 64GB of system memory, like this laptop, makes it an excellent amount of RAM for the AAA gaming needs of 2021 and into the future.

Screen Size - The review laptop here has a 17.3" physical screen, which we find a lot of modern gaming laptops sport nowadays. This panel size is an excellent size for 2021 gaming, that will help a gamer make out the details and menus in a game. Obviously the native resolution of the screen size will also make a difference to the on-screen definition, but the physical panel real estate offered here will be appreciated again and again for today’s gaming.

Refresh Rate - The higher the screen panel refresh rate, the better for gaming laptops. The refresh rate is the number of times a second the screen is capable of refreshing the game’s image. If a laptop can deliver 100 frames per second (FPS) in a game and your laptop has a 60Hz refresh rate, then you will only get a max of 60 frames per second. The higher the refresh rate and the game’s FPS the smoother the sharpness is as the screen view moves around in game. If you were to get the 144Hz laptop screen option that we see this is available with then this would be an excellent refresh rate gaming laptop choice.

GeForce RTX 2080 Mobile graphics card gaming performance in the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop

The big one in any gaming PC is making sure the graphics card is up to the task of modern gaming. And this is of course the same for choosing the right gaming laptop as well. Therefore we will be considering this laptop’s hardware in relation to its overall price and how well it could run modern demanding or popular games like God of War 2018, Far Cry 6 and God of War: Ragnarok. This is done in relation to its native 1080p resolution at Ultra video settings to give us something to compare against other laptops. We find a GeForce RTX 2080 Mobile mobile graphics card in this laptop, which is currently capable of playing 499 games, if you consider their minimum graphics system requirements as the playable level to beat. However, today the GeForce RTX 2080 Mobile is also capable of running 482 games at their recommended specs, this is when compared to the top 500 most demanding games.

God of War 2018 FPS Low to Ultra 1080p Graphics Settings Results Graph

Premium Feature

Laptop Research Area

Other Popular Games

Comparing Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 to today’s best price to performance laptop ranges

When we factor in all variations of hardware and prices that the Alienware Area-51M laptop comes with, it gets very difficult to understand what value each permutation of this laptop will offer. To help us compare laptops based on their direct gaming value and capabilities, we defined a price to performance rating and allocated it to every laptop we review. Because as you have no doubt discovered during your research, it is very difficult to compare laptops for value against all other laptops. Even within their own model range. As soon as you adjust a single component and the laptop price shifts, what has that done to the gaming value of your laptop and is it still ok value for money? So we use a P2P rating to standardise the way we can look at all laptops. Of course laptops have tonnes of other values that are breathed into them when they are designed and they are not just about price to performance. But this is certainly a good way for us to help see the bigger picture, especially for a gaming laptop.

We currently give the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop a 4.3 out of 10 for its P2P score. Where the higher the better rating. As mentioned the figure will adjust as new hardware is released and performance expectations shift over time. This laptop’s configuration, when compared to its own Alienware Area-51M lineup, is currently placed at 35th once we order it by the price to performance figure. Obviously scoring towards the 1st position is preferable.

Show Laptop Specifications

Processor Core i7-9700 8-Core 3.0GHz
Graphics Card GeForce RTX 2080 Mobile
RAM 64GB DDR4 2400MHz
Screen 17.3 " 1920x1080 (1080p)
Available refresh rates: 144Hz
Storage 256GB M.2
Ports
  • 3x USB 3.0
  • 2x USB 3.1
  • Wi-Fi ac
  • Ethernet 2500
  • Bluetooth 5

Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 model range price to performance comparison table

Laptop Name Price P2P Difference
i7-9700K RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2649.99 6 32%
i7-9700 RTX 2060 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2749.99 5 28%
i7-9700K RTX 2060 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2849.99 5 28%
i7-9700K RTX 2070 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2,949.00 5 25%
i9-9900 RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2899.99 5 22%
i9-9900K RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2999.99 5 20%
i7-9700 RTX 2070 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2999.99 5 19%
i9-9900 RTX 2060 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3099.99 5 19%
i9-9900K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 512GB M.2 $3,499.99 5 18%
i9-9900K RTX 2060 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3199.99 5 16%
i7-9700 RTX 2070 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3199.99 5 16%
i7-9700K RTX 2070 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3299.99 5 16%
i7-9700 RTX 2060 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3149.99 5 16%
i7-9700K RTX 2060 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3249.99 5 16%
i7-9700 RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $2,949.00 5 15%
i9-9900 RTX 2070 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3349.99 5 12%
i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3449.99 4 10%
i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3549.99 4 10%
i9-9900K RTX 2070 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3449.99 4 9%
i9-9900 RTX 2070 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3549.99 4 9%
i9-9900 RTX 2060 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3499.99 4 9%
i9-9900K RTX 2070 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3649.99 4 8%
i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3649.99 4 8%
i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3749.99 4 8%
i9-9900K RTX 2060 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3599.99 4 7%
i7-9700 RTX 2070 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3599.99 4 7%
i7-9700K RTX 2070 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3699.99 4 7%
i9-9900 RTX 2080 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3799.99 4 4%
i9-9900K RTX 2080 Mobile 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3899.99 4 3%
i9-9900 RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3999.99 4 3%
i9-9900 RTX 2070 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $3949.99 4 2%
i9-9900K RTX 2080 Mobile 32GB RAM 256GB M.2 $4099.99 4 1%
i7-9700K RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $4149.99 4 1%
i9-9900K RTX 2070 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $4049.99 4 0%
i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $4049.99 4 0%
i9-9900 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $4399.99 4 4%
i9-9900K RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 $4499.99 4 5%

It's good to see how this Alienware Area-51M laptop compares to models outside of its own model range as well. If we look at the very best P2P laptop, the ASUS TUF A15 R7 4800H GTX 1660 Ti 16GB RAM 512GB M.2, our laptop has 258% worse performance difference when comparing its price to performance rating. That top laptop currently has a listed price of $999. Second on the Price to Performance laptop ranking at the moment is the MSI Bravo 15 R7 4800H RX 5500M 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 which we have a recorded price of $1049. If we compare our laptop to this one then our laptop returns with 213% worse performance/ price rating figure than it.

How does the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop compare to the best CPU performance focused laptops and today’s most popular games?

CPU performance is always going to be something we are interested in, when looking to buy a new laptop. So if we compare this Alienware Area-51M laptop to a CPU focused laptop, we will pick today’s top CPU performing laptop at the cheapest price point, then we can use this as a good measuring point for our laptop in question. We will choose the ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 R9 4900HS RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 laptop for our CPU comparison tests as that laptop currently has the best CPU in it at the cheapest laptop price. Its CPU is the Ryzen 9 4900HS 8-Core 3.0GHz which we will compare to our review laptop’s Core i7-9700 8-Core 3.0GHz processor. Our performance comparison shows the top end laptop CPU to be 27% better in performance compared to our laptop’s processor.

Our laptop’s CPU can currently run 466 of today’s top 500 demanding games meeting their recommended processor requirements. This figure is 499 for the top 500 minimum requirement games that can be run by the Core i7-9700 8-Core 3.0GHz.

Recommended processor requirements for modern games increase all the time, so we thought we would compare the performance of our laptop CPU to some popular games of today. First off there is Far Cry 6 and our laptop CPU delivers 14% better performance compared to that game’s requirement. Next we have God of War: Ragnarok in which we see our laptop processor has 45% better performance compared to the game's CPU specs. And then there is 35% better performance when we put our laptop cpu against God of War 2018 recommended specs.

How does the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop compare to the best graphics card performance focused laptops and today’s most popular games?

Now lets see how well our review laptop holds up compared against graphical performance with the top performing GPU laptop available today. The GPU focused laptop we picked for our comparison is the MSI GT76 Titan i9-10900K RTX 2080 Super 64GB RAM 2.0TB M.2 4K. Its got one of the best graphics cards found in laptops at the moment, which is the GeForce RTX 2080 Super 8GB. It delivers 16% better performance when benched against our own review laptop’s GeForce RTX 2080 Mobile.

Currently 482 games of the top 500 most demanding games today (recommended graphics requirements) can run on the review laptop’s GeForce RTX 2080 Mobile. Or 499 games of the top 500 most demanding for minimum GPU specs can run on it.

Lets take a look and see how well our GeForce RTX 2080 Mobile compares against today’s most popular games. Against the recommended graphics specs for God of War 2018 our laptop is 59% better, and compared to Far Cry 6 it is 11% better , where as against God of War: Ragnarok it delivers 48% better performance.

The Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 has a 1080p screen resolution, should I get a 4K resolution gaming laptop instead?

A common thing to explore is, what is the best gaming laptop screen resolution at the moment, as our review laptop is a 1080p. This laptop also has a 17.3" physical screen size (that's measured from a top corner to the bottom corner on the other side of the screen) and is 1920 pixels wide by 1080 pixels tall resolution. A 4K laptops will likely run with 60Hz screen refresh rate, so should the laptop’s hardware be able to get good frame rates at 4K resolution and due to the refresh rate the laptop would max out at 60 frames per second as its screen would not be capable of delivering any higher. Modern games in Ultra graphics settings are also normally too demanding for a 4K resolution anyway. This review laptop has 144Hz refresh rate versions available.

We can always lower the game’s displayed screen resolution to something like 1080p or 1440p which is below the 4K laptop’s native pixel count. This will get a more stable game experience, increasing a game’s FPS that might be needed across a number of modern AAA games on a 4K laptop. However, getting away from the laptop’s more native 4K resolution, will take away in-game graphics definition. Not an ideal situation, playing blurry games on your new 4K laptop. If the following is the case, where the 1080p gaming laptop could run games you love at a higher 4K resolution then you could always hook up the PC laptop to a desktop monitor. One that was much bigger than the laptop screen size, like a 31inch with 144Hz refresh rate to enjoy 1440p or 4K resolution when gaming at home. Then still have your laptop for mobile gaming as well.

The primary 4K use would most likely be streaming movie and TV content at that resolution, assuming you have access to these services in 4K. At which point perhaps its enough of a selling point for you to consider a 4K laptop..

We think don't spend your extra cash on getting a 4K laptop to game on, as it's likely to feel disappointing to buy a super shiny new 4K laptop, then have to lower the resolution while playing your games, delivering a blurry in-game experience, and only getting up to a maximum 60FPS due to the usual 60Hz 4K panel restriction.

Today’s best 1440p desktop monitor for a laptop is - ASUS ProArt Display PA278QV 27 inch 1440p 75Hz 5ms IPS

A well priced 1440p gaming monitor today is the ASUS ProArt Display PA278QV 27 inch 1440p 75Hz 5ms IPS. With its 75Hz refresh rate and a current price of $311.99 it should go nicely with this Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop. To help provide some further information into this desktop monitor price trends we saw it cost a recorded low of $229.99, which we tracked on 9th Mar 2021.

Today’s best 4K desktop monitor for a laptop is - Asus Predator XB273K 27 inch 4K GSYNC IPS 1ms 144Hz

A well priced 4K gaming monitor with 144Hz refresh rate is the Asus Predator XB273K 27 inch 4K GSYNC IPS 1ms 144Hz. It has a price today of $618 and should be a nice accompaniment to the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop. Providing some more insight, this 4K Monitor has increased its price by $618 during these past two weeks. So keep your eyes out as it could be cheaper than we have recorded here today. Reviewing tracked prices for our suggested 4k monitor, its lowest price was recorded on 13th Nov 2020, where we spotted it for $549.99.

[Note - check that monitor display connectors are compatible between a monitor and a laptop before purchase]

Possibly a suitable purpose for a 4K laptop would be if you were keen to watch 4K streaming services like Netflix. At which point perhaps it's enough of a selling point for you to consider a 4K laptop?

Hold that 4K gaming laptop cash for perhaps a more powerful GPU or fancy mouse or headset. That's our usual advice. Otherwise it might be a bit disheartening to pay for a 4K gaming laptop, and then be forced to turn the resolution down on modern games to get them to run smoothly.

Today's Best Priced Mouse and Headset for Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop

A mouse that is well priced at the moment and could accompany the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 laptop is the Kayinuo M738 Gaming Mouse 3200DPI wired 6 Buttons. Of the mice we price track, it is one of the best valued mice today and currently priced at $12.99. This mouse has also dropped its price by $32.26 during the past two weeks, which is a solid reason for us to select it with this laptop. Another point of reference for this mouse, is that our lowest recorded price for this mouse was on 15th Aug 2020 where it was costing $11.99.

Quality Mouse Price (USD) Check Regional Pricing
** IBats X8 gray 9 Btns $12.99
** PICTEK Gaming Mouse 7200DPI wired 7 Buttons $13.99
*** Cooler Master MM710 $42.99
*** Razer DeathAdder Elite $49.29

Incidentally our price track research shows us that a good gaming headset is the Corsair HS45-7.1 Surround. Its price tag today is $36.99 and is topping our price tracking charts as a best value headset. For reference, the lowest price recorded by us so far for the headset is $34.99 on 28th Nov 2019.

Quality Headset Price (USD) Check Regional Pricing
** Corsair HS45-7.1 Surround $36.99
** HyperX Cloud Stinger $41.99
*** Logitech G635 7.1 $86.11
*** SteelSeries Arctis 5 Surround 7.1 $87.50
Can the Dell Alienware Area-51M i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 run any game?

How well can the i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 run these popular games?

Grand Theft Auto V

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto V?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto V minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 193
H:130
U: 93
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Far Cry: Primal

Can this laptop run Far Cry: Primal?
The laptop can run Far Cry: Primal minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:144
U: 103
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield V

Can this laptop run Battlefield V?
The laptop can run Battlefield V minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:160
U: 114
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Red Dead Redemption 2

Can this laptop run Red Dead Redemption 2?
The laptop can run Red Dead Redemption 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 194
M: 153
H:103
U: 74
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Minecraft

Can this laptop run Minecraft?
The laptop can run Minecraft minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Cyberpunk 2077

Can this laptop run Cyberpunk 2077?
The laptop can run Cyberpunk 2077 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Far Cry 6

Can this laptop run Far Cry 6?
The laptop can run Far Cry 6 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 147
M: 115
H:78
U: 56
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Can this laptop run Counter-Strike: Global Offensive?
The laptop can run Counter-Strike: Global Offensive minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty Warzone

Can this laptop run Call of Duty Warzone?
The laptop can run Call of Duty Warzone minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 195
M: 154
H:104
U: 74
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Grand Theft Auto IV

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto IV?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto IV minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

The Witcher III

Can this laptop run The Witcher III?
The laptop can run The Witcher III minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:170
U: 122
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 4

Can this laptop run Battlefield 4?
The laptop can run Battlefield 4 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 183
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 3

Can this laptop run Battlefield 3?
The laptop can run Battlefield 3 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

New World

Can this laptop run New World?
The laptop can run New World minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 187
H:126
U: 90
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Valorant

Can this laptop run Valorant?
The laptop can run Valorant minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 1

Can this laptop run Battlefield 1?
The laptop can run Battlefield 1 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

The Elder Scrolls V

Can this laptop run The Elder Scrolls V?
The laptop can run The Elder Scrolls V minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

PlayerUnknowns Battlegrounds

Can this laptop run PlayerUnknowns Battlegrounds?
The laptop can run PlayerUnknowns Battlegrounds minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

DOTA 2

Can this laptop run DOTA 2?
The laptop can run DOTA 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Fallout 4

Can this laptop run Fallout 4?
The laptop can run Fallout 4 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:144
U: 103
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Valhalla

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Valhalla?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Valhalla minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 108
M: 92
H:80
U: 54
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Rust

Can this laptop run Rust?
The laptop can run Rust minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 166
H:112
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

FIFA 22

Can this laptop run FIFA 22?
The laptop can run FIFA 22 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: Modern Warfare?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: Modern Warfare minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 195
M: 154
H:104
U: 74
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Fortnite

Can this laptop run Fortnite?
The laptop can run Fortnite minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 183
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

League of Legends

Can this laptop run League of Legends?
The laptop can run League of Legends minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Far Cry 5

Can this laptop run Far Cry 5?
The laptop can run Far Cry 5 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:159
U: 113
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Odyssey

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Odyssey?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Odyssey minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 122
M: 104
H:90
U: 61
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Watch Dogs

Can this laptop run Watch Dogs?
The laptop can run Watch Dogs minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

ARK: Survival Evolved

Can this laptop run ARK: Survival Evolved?
The laptop can run ARK: Survival Evolved minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:170
U: 122
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Origins

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Origins?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Origins minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 150
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Far Cry 3

Can this laptop run Far Cry 3?
The laptop can run Far Cry 3 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 132
M: 104
H:70
U: 50
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Crysis 3

Can this laptop run Crysis 3?
The laptop can run Crysis 3 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Apex Legends

Can this laptop run Apex Legends?
The laptop can run Apex Legends minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 187
H:126
U: 90
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Forza Horizon 4

Can this laptop run Forza Horizon 4?
The laptop can run Forza Horizon 4 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 195
M: 157
H:136
U: 122
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Genshin Impact

Can this laptop run Genshin Impact?
The laptop can run Genshin Impact minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Black Desert Online

Can this laptop run Black Desert Online?
The laptop can run Black Desert Online minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 187
H:126
U: 90
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Back 4 Blood

Can this laptop run Back 4 Blood?
The laptop can run Back 4 Blood minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 187
H:126
U: 90
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Unity

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Unity?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Unity minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:144
U: 103
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: WWII

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: WWII?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: WWII minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

How well do we think the i7-9700 RTX 2080 Mobile 64GB RAM 256GB M.2 can run these upcoming popular games?

God of War 2018

Could this laptop run God of War 2018?
The laptop can run God of War 2018 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Forza Horizon 5

Could this laptop run Forza Horizon 5?
The laptop can run Forza Horizon 5 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 161
M: 127
H:85
U: 61
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 2042

Could this laptop run Battlefield 2042?
The laptop can run Battlefield 2042 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 107
M: 82
H:73
U: 58
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Age of Empires IV

Could this laptop run Age of Empires IV?
The laptop can run Age of Empires IV minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 187
H:126
U: 90
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy

Could this laptop run Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy?
The laptop can run Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 168
M: 132
H:89
U: 64
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: Vanguard

Could this laptop run Call of Duty: Vanguard?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: Vanguard minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 161
M: 127
H:85
U: 61
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Halo Infinite

Could this laptop run Halo Infinite?
The laptop can run Halo Infinite minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 132
M: 104
H:70
U: 50
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Farming Simulator 22

Could this laptop run Farming Simulator 22?
The laptop can run Farming Simulator 22 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Dying Light 2

Could this laptop run Dying Light 2?
The laptop can run Dying Light 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 149
M: 118
H:79
U: 57
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Monster Hunter Rise

Could this laptop run Monster Hunter Rise?
The laptop can run Monster Hunter Rise minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 181
H:122
U: 87
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Riders Republic

Could this laptop run Riders Republic?
The laptop can run Riders Republic minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended