Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 5000 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K review, including today's price to performance

Laptop announced date: 20th May 2020

Last reviewed: 20th July 2020

P2P score 3.5
Futureproof High/Ultra 2 Years 8 Months Low/Medium 7 Years 4 Months
Gaming Laptop? Good

Its not easy trying to find out how well today’s laptops compare against other mobile gaming solutions. This review will take a look at the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 5000 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K and compare it against today's current demanding games. We will also be working out how its release price relates to the performance of the laptop, to give us a guide on how well the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 5000 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K hardware compares to other laptops available today.

Razer Blade 15 2020

CPU
GPU
RAM
P2P

Compare Any Laptop

Gaming Laptop Analysis

Is the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 5000 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K good as a gaming laptop? Good

Processor - The Core i7-10875H 8-Core 2.30GHz is an excellent gaming CPU for 2021. AAA games often need extra cores to run smoothly and minimise bottleneck. This laptop processor has 8 cores, which is excellent for modern gaming.

Graphics Card - This laptop comes with a good choice of graphics card capable of running lots of 2021 AAA games. Loaded up with a huge amount of VRAM, this GPU has 16GB, which makes it excellent for AAA gaming.

System Memory - This laptop system memory is excellent at meeting today’s 2021 system requirements demands and with its 32GB of RAM it will certainly meet the requirements of games into the near future as well.

Screen Size - This laptops screen dimensions create a good balance between portable and visually suitable, when considering your next gaming laptop. With 17 inch currently being the more preferable for gaming, a lot of people will prefer the smaller form factor on offer with this 15.6" screen. Look to the 17 inch laptops for a better physical screen size, so you can enjoy the games more clearly. That is our normal ideal gaming laptop screen size.

Refresh Rate - Look for higher refresh rate hertz for a gaming laptop. Ideally around 120Hz or more refresh rate on a gaming laptop screen. The laptop can only deliver FPS(frames per second) up to the listed refresh rate. So if you have hardware in your laptop that can turn out awesome frame rates on all the latest AAA titles, but a 60hz refresh rate, your laptop will be stuck at a maximum of 60FPS in all games. Refresh rates are tied to the laptop’s screen. This laptop has an ok refresh rate for modern gaming but at 60Hz it could restrict FPS if the laptop was capable of delivering more than the refresh rate.

Quadro RTX 5000 (150W) 16GB Mobile graphics card gaming performance in the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 5000 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K laptop

The big one in any gaming PC is making sure the graphics card is up to the task of modern gaming. And this is of course the same for choosing the right gaming laptop as well. Therefore we will be considering this laptop’s hardware in relation to its overall price and how well it could run modern demanding or popular games like Grand Theft Auto VI, Battlefield 6 and Resident Evil 8. This is done in relation to its native 4K resolution at Ultra video settings to give us something to compare against other laptops. Coming loaded with the Quadro RTX 5000 (150W) 16GB Mobile, this laptop is capable of beating 492 games at their minimum system specs and 355 games at their recommended system specs. This is when looking at today’s top 500 most demanding games.

Grand Theft Auto VI FPS Low to Ultra 1080p Graphics Settings Results Graph

Become Premium to view low, medium and ultra fps for on this pc build

Laptop Research Area

Other Popular Games

Comparing Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 5000 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K to today’s best price to performance laptop ranges

Have you been looking for the best gaming laptop for your buck? Well you have probably encountered what we have, which is that, only certain laptops are normally reviewed and even then the review is often using games that are now getting out of date. So we decided to factor in all permutations of the Blade 15 2020 model range and compare them against the price adjustments those hardware variations incur when you change a GPU, for example. And so we have created this Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 5000 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K laptop price to performance review with a P2P rating to help standardise our comparisons.

A 3.5 P2P score rating out of 10 has been allocated today to the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 5000 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K. This value will adjust automatically as hardware and modern performance requirements from laptops improve over time. Looking at how this configuration of the Blade 15 2020 laptop compares against other laptops within its range we can see it currently is placed at the 9th spot. Those laptops that are closer to the top 1st place of the model range are considered better gaming laptops regarding performance and laptop price.

Show Laptop Specifications

Processor Core i7-10875H 8-Core 2.30GHz
Graphics Card Quadro RTX 5000 (150W) 16GB Mobile
RAM 32GB DDR4 2933MHz
Screen 15.6" 3840x2160 (4K)
Available refresh rates: 60Hz
Storage 1.0TB M.2
Ports
  • 3x USB 3.2 Gen 2
  • 1x USB-C 3.2 Gen 2
  • 1x Thunderbolt 3
  • 1x SD
  • Ethernet 2500

Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 5000 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K model range price to performance comparison table

Laptop Name Price P2P Difference
i7-10750H GTX 1660 Ti 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $1,319.86 9.7 185%
i7-10750H RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 $1,479.99 9.2 159%
i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 $1,798.00 8.3 116%
i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K $1,799.99 8.3 115%
i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 $2,360.00 7.5 85%
i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K $2199.99 7.2 76%
i7-10875H RTX 2070 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 $2599.99 6.5 60%
i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K $3,087.06 5.6 42%
i7-10875H RTX 5000 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K $4299.99 3.5 0%

The best performing laptop for Price to Performance is currently the ASUS TUF A15 R7 4800H GTX 1660 Ti 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 laptop. So if we compare this Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 5000 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K laptop to that laptop we can see that it performs 316% worse on Price to Performance rating. Out of interest, the top P2P laptop currently has a recorded price of $999.00. Again only comparing against Price to Performance we can see that the second best model in today’s P2P ranking list is the Acer Nitro 5 2020 R5 4600H GTX 1650 Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 laptop, and our laptop is 293% worse when compared against this price to performance rating. The price of the 2nd best laptop is listed as $853.00.

How does the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 5000 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K laptop compare to the best CPU performance focused laptops and today’s most popular games?

To get a good comparison when considering how well this laptop performs in terms of processing power, we will compare it to today’s most powerful CPU focused laptop. This will at least show us what other sorts of processor-centric laptops exist and give us a relative point of laptop processor cost comparison. We will choose the ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 17 G733 (2021) R9 5900HX RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 64GB RAM 2.0TB M.2 1080p 165Hz laptop for our CPU comparison tests as that laptop currently has the best CPU in it at the cheapest laptop price. Its CPU is the Ryzen 9 5900HX 8-Core 3.3GHz which we will compare to our review laptop’s Core i7-10875H 8-Core 2.30GHz processor. Our performance comparison shows the top end laptop CPU to be 28% better in performance compared to our laptop’s processor.

The Core i7-10875H 8-Core 2.30GHz processor found in this machine can currently run 485 games of the top 500 most demanding games right now. This is basically how many recommended game system requirements our laptop cpu beats in performance today, but we will update this figure as new games come out. This is 500 games when looking at beating minimum system requirements.

When compared to the recommended processor requirements of the most popular games today, like Grand Theft Auto VI our laptop CPU is 19% better in performance. Compared to Battlefield 6 our laptop processor is 27% better.

How does the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 5000 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K laptop compare to the best graphics card performance focused laptops and today’s most popular games?

You will likely be considering buying a graphics and pixel crunching laptop perhaps to meet the latest and future game requirements. We will therefore be wondering how our Blade 15 2020 review laptop competes against other GPU centric laptops in the gaming laptop market. To give us a bit of insight we will compare our laptop with a leading GPU performance laptop and see how its graphics capability performs against it. Today’s Dell Alienware M17 R4 (2021) i9-10980HK RTX 3080 16GB Mobile 32GB RAM 512GB M.2 1080p 144Hz comes with one of the more powerful laptop graphics solutions available for game crunching at the moment, making it a good one to compare against our review laptops GPU. We will use its GeForce RTX 3080 16GB Mobile to compare against our Quadro RTX 5000 (150W) 16GB Mobile card. The top end laptop’s GPU currently delivers 47% better performance when benched against our own review laptop’s Quadro RTX 5000 (150W) 16GB Mobile.

Our laptop Graphics Card, the Quadro RTX 5000 (150W) 16GB Mobile, can currently meet the recommended system requirements of 355 games when compared against the top 500 most demanding games right now. This number changes to 492 for the top 500 most demanding minimum system requirements.

Lets take a look and see how well our Quadro RTX 5000 (150W) 16GB Mobile compares against today’s most popular games. Against the recommended graphics specs for Grand Theft Auto VI our laptop is 9% worse, and compared to Battlefield 6 it is 0% worse , where as against Resident Evil 8 it delivers 0% worse performance.

Today's Best Priced Mouse and Headset for Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 5000 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K laptop

A well priced gaming mouse at the moment, that will go nicely with the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 5000 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K, is the Kayinuo M738 Gaming Mouse 3200DPI wired 6 Buttons. Today it is priced at $12.99. We have seen this mouse lower its price during these past couple of weeks by $37, which is part of the reason we are considering it as a good option for this laptop. Looking over our tracked prices for this mouse, it was at its lowest price on 15th Aug 2020, which had it priced at $11.99.

Quality Mouse Price (USD) Check Regional Pricing
** PICTEK Gaming Mouse 7200DPI wired 7 Buttons $15.99
** Redragon M711 Cobra $19.99
*** Cooler Master MM710 $49.22
*** Razer DeathAdder Elite $59.99

Of our price tracked headsets, the gaming headset that catches our eye today, to go well with the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 5000 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K laptop, is the Corsair HS45-7.1 Surround. Today this headset is priced at $39.99. Checking our records our lowest tracked price for this headset was on 28th Nov 2019 which had it priced at $34.99.

Quality Headset Price (USD) Check Regional Pricing
** Corsair HS45-7.1 Surround $39.99
** HyperX Cloud Stinger $40.99
*** Logitech G635 7.1 $84.45
*** SteelSeries Arctis 5 Surround 7.1 $99.81
Can the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 5000 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K run any game?

How well can the i7-10875H RTX 5000 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K run these popular games?

Grand Theft Auto V

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto V?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto V minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty Warzone

Can this laptop run Call of Duty Warzone?
The laptop can run Call of Duty Warzone minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 85
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Cyberpunk 2077

Can this laptop run Cyberpunk 2077?
The laptop can run Cyberpunk 2077 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 91
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Red Dead Redemption 2

Can this laptop run Red Dead Redemption 2?
The laptop can run Red Dead Redemption 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 91
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Valorant

Can this laptop run Valorant?
The laptop can run Valorant minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Valhalla

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Valhalla?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Valhalla minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 65
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Grand Theft Auto VI

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto VI?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto VI minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 64
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 6

Can this laptop run Battlefield 6?
The laptop can run Battlefield 6 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 75
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Minecraft

Can this laptop run Minecraft?
The laptop can run Minecraft minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

PlayerUnknowns Battlegrounds

Can this laptop run PlayerUnknowns Battlegrounds?
The laptop can run PlayerUnknowns Battlegrounds minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 91
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Can this laptop run Counter-Strike: Global Offensive?
The laptop can run Counter-Strike: Global Offensive minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

FIFA 21

Can this laptop run FIFA 21?
The laptop can run FIFA 21 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Fortnite

Can this laptop run Fortnite?
The laptop can run Fortnite minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Apex Legends

Can this laptop run Apex Legends?
The laptop can run Apex Legends minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 103
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 3

Can this laptop run Battlefield 3?
The laptop can run Battlefield 3 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Forza Horizon 4

Can this laptop run Forza Horizon 4?
The laptop can run Forza Horizon 4 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 111
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Grand Theft Auto IV

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto IV?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto IV minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Far Cry 6

Can this laptop run Far Cry 6?
The laptop can run Far Cry 6 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 57
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Metro Exodus Enhanced Edition

Can this laptop run Metro Exodus Enhanced Edition?
The laptop can not run Metro Exodus Enhanced Edition minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 68
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

eFootball PES 2021

Can this laptop run eFootball PES 2021?
The laptop can run eFootball PES 2021 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 171
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: Modern Warfare?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: Modern Warfare minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 85
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Microsoft Flight Simulator

Can this laptop run Microsoft Flight Simulator?
The laptop can run Microsoft Flight Simulator minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 103
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

The Witcher III

Can this laptop run The Witcher III?
The laptop can run The Witcher III minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 139
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 4

Can this laptop run Battlefield 4?
The laptop can run Battlefield 4 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

DOTA 2

Can this laptop run DOTA 2?
The laptop can run DOTA 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Star Citizen

Can this laptop run Star Citizen?
The laptop can run Star Citizen minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 97
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Genshin Impact

Can this laptop run Genshin Impact?
The laptop can run Genshin Impact minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 91
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield V

Can this laptop run Battlefield V?
The laptop can run Battlefield V minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 98
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Scavengers

Can this laptop run Scavengers?
The laptop can run Scavengers minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 91
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Fallout 4

Can this laptop run Fallout 4?
The laptop can run Fallout 4 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 118
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Far Cry 5

Can this laptop run Far Cry 5?
The laptop can run Far Cry 5 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 103
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Odyssey

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Odyssey?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Odyssey minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 74
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

ARK: Survival Evolved

Can this laptop run ARK: Survival Evolved?
The laptop can run ARK: Survival Evolved minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 139
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 1

Can this laptop run Battlefield 1?
The laptop can run Battlefield 1 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 91
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

League of Legends

Can this laptop run League of Legends?
The laptop can run League of Legends minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Enlisted

Can this laptop run Enlisted?
The laptop can run Enlisted minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 91
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Total War: Rome Remastered

Can this laptop run Total War: Rome Remastered?
The laptop can run Total War: Rome Remastered minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 139
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Age of Empires IV

Can this laptop run Age of Empires IV?
The laptop can run Age of Empires IV minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 91
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Mortal Kombat 11

Can this laptop run Mortal Kombat 11?
The laptop can run Mortal Kombat 11 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 91
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

The Elder Scrolls V

Can this laptop run The Elder Scrolls V?
The laptop can run The Elder Scrolls V minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

How well do we think the i7-10875H RTX 5000 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K can run these upcoming popular games?

Resident Evil 8

Could this laptop run Resident Evil 8?
We think the laptop can run Resident Evil 8 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 70
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Mass Effect: Legendary Edition

Could this laptop run Mass Effect: Legendary Edition?
We think the laptop can run Mass Effect: Legendary Edition minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 70
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Days Gone

Could this laptop run Days Gone?
We think the laptop can run Days Gone minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 91
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Biomutant

Could this laptop run Biomutant?
We think the laptop can run Biomutant minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 71
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Valhalla - Wrath of the Druids

Could this laptop run Assassins Creed: Valhalla - Wrath of the Druids?
We think the laptop can run Assassins Creed: Valhalla - Wrath of the Druids minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 65
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Hood: Outlaws and Legends

Could this laptop run Hood: Outlaws and Legends?
We think the laptop can run Hood: Outlaws and Legends minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 91
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

F1 2021

Could this laptop run F1 2021?
We think the laptop can run F1 2021 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 71
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended