Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K review, including today's price to performance

Laptop product code: Blade 15 2020 RZ09-03305E53-R3U1

Laptop announced date: 20th May 2020

Last reviewed: 10th August 2021

P2P score 50
Futureproof High/Ultra 4 Years 11 Months Low/Medium 8 Years 0 Months
Gaming Laptop? Excellent

The Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K laptop review we are going to do today will look into how its purchase price stacks up against the performance on offer from the hardware housed inside it. We will also be taking a look at today’s more demanding games to see some Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K laptop gaming frame rates to help you judge if the value to money ratio is a good deal or not.

CPU
GPU
RAM
P2P

Compare Any Laptop

Gaming Laptop Analysis

Is the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K good as a gaming laptop? Excellent

Processor - This laptop processor can run modern AAA titles with little problem and is an excellent laptop CPU gaming choice for 2022. This laptop CPU has 8 cores. This is excellent for modern AAA gaming as the games start to require more cores for simultaneous activities.

Graphics Card - This laptop has an excellent choice of graphics card for modern AAA games during 2022. With 8GB of VRAM available to the GPU, this graphics solution doesn’t have to worry about a shortage, when it comes to modern AAA gaming, making it an excellent choice..

System Memory - Our review laptop here has an excellent quantity of RAM for 2022 AAA games. The 16GB of RAM will meet the game requirements of the foreseeable future as well.

Screen Size - This laptop screen size is capable of meeting 2022 gaming, making it a step closer to being a good laptop for gamers. Larger laptop screens normally equal less squinting at on screen text, providing the resolution is set inline with the screens native pixel count. We normally look to the 17 inch panels for focused gaming laptops, but this 15.6" screen is the most common and popular in the market, due to portability versus viewability. Our preference for gaming laptops is actually 17 inch, which provides plenty of screen real estate for the in-game detail, while still providing a portable enough PC.

Refresh Rate - I personally wouldnt consider getting a gaming laptop with a screen panel that had a refresh rate of 60Hz. The refresh rate number is the number of times an image can be displayed to the screen by the laptop's own screen. So if I had paid more money for a good graphics card and CPU and RAM then even though the hardware might be able to get 150FPS on Ultra settings in the latest games, the laptop screen would only display 60FPS. The more FPS capable of being displayed to screen the smoother and sharper the response of the game you are playing. An ideal minimum refresh rate amount would be around 144Hz for a great gaming laptop, but you can certainly get some with even higher refresh rates than that. With just 60Hz refresh rate this is ok and passable for gaming, but ideally you are looking for a screen with a higher rate.

GeForce RTX 2080 Super Max-Q graphics card gaming performance in the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K laptop

A key choice in any gaming laptop is making sure we identify the right graphics card in the laptop and know what it is capable of in today's gaming landscape. With this laptop we are taking a closer look at how its total laptop value compares to its capability when it comes to running modern demanding games. Also lets take a look at it when running modern popular games like, Grand Theft Auto VI or Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (2022) in ultra graphics settings on its native screen resolution of 4K. Now this comes with the GeForce RTX 2080 Super Max-Q installed as the mobile graphics card, and at the moment it is capable of running 499 games at their minimum graphics system specs and then running 469 recommended specs of today’s top 500 most demanding games.

Grand Theft Auto VI FPS Low to Ultra 1080p Graphics Settings Results Graph

Premium Feature

Laptop Research Area

Other Popular Games

Comparing Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K to today’s best price to performance laptop ranges

Now let us compare the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K laptop to other gaming laptops, with regards to the performance ability it delivers and when considering the price of the laptop. Obviously there are many things that go into a quality laptop build, but at this point we want a standardised system to compare across laptops just on that criteria. It will consider $2999.99 of the laptop with regards to its key hardware capability in running modern games performance delivered by this laptop’s hardware.

With a P2P rating currently of 5.8 out of 10 for the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K. This relative value will change as hardware costs and their performance change over time for laptops. Today the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K laptop sits at 8th place compared to all the other permutations of the Blade 15 2020 range. Laptops placed nearer to 1st place in the P2P list of the model range will be better value for your money when looking at gaming laptops in this range.

Show Laptop Specifications

Processor Core i7-10875H 8-Core 2.30GHz
Graphics Card GeForce RTX 2080 Super Max-Q
RAM 16GB DDR4 2933MHz
Screen 15.6 " 3840x2160 (4K)
Available refresh rates: 60Hz
Storage 1.0TB M.2
Ports
  • 3x USB 3.2 Gen 2
  • 1x USB-C 3.2 Gen 2
  • 1x Thunderbolt 3
  • 1x SD
  • Ethernet 2500

Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K model range price to performance comparison table

Laptop Name Price P2P Difference
i7-10750H GTX 1660 Ti 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $1,399.92 90 85%
i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K $1,749.99 80 52%
i7-10750H RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 $1,815.00 80 45%
i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 $2,479.00 70 21%
i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K $2199.99 70 21%
i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 $2,399.99 60 11%
i7-10875H RTX 2070 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 $2599.99 60 10%
i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K $2,999.99 50 0%
i7-10875H RTX 5000 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K $4299.99 30 46%

Looking outside of this range lets us compare the Price to Performance rating of the very best laptops we have listed. Today's top laptop model for P2P is the ASUS TUF A15 R7 4800H GTX 1660 Ti 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 and the price we have for it is $999. Our Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K laptop’s price to performance is 185% worse when comparing it with the top laptop, purely on a performance for money basis, and as we know lots of things go into our decision when choosing the right laptop for us. Again only comparing against Price to Performance we can see that the second best model in today’s P2P ranking list is the MSI Bravo 15 R7 4800H RX 5500M 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 laptop, and our laptop is 149% worse when compared against this price to performance rating. The price of the 2nd best laptop is listed as $1049.

How does the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K laptop compare to the best CPU performance focused laptops and today’s most popular games?

One of the key components in a laptop is of course its CPU. So let's see if our Blade 15 2020 laptop compares favourably when placed against the laptop that has one of the most powerful CPU’s around today. This comparison will at least help us know how this laptop performs against the top end CPU laptop and we can then see the amount of money we might have to pay to get that sort of laptop. We have chosen our comparison CPU focused laptop today as the ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 R9 4900HS RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2, which comes armed with the Ryzen 9 4900HS 8-Core 3.0GHz laptop CPU. This top tier CPU is currently delivering 20% better performance when benched against our own review laptop’s Core i7-10875H 8-Core 2.30GHz.

Currently 472 games recommended system requirements of the top 500 most demanding games today are worse in performance than our laptop’s Core i7-10875H 8-Core 2.30GHz. Or it is 500 games of the top 500 most demanding for minimum cpu specs.

A game’s listed recommended CPU requirements are a good way to compare the performance of our laptop CPU. Lets see today's popular titles up against our laptop processor. First off let's look at Star Citizen which shows our laptop CPU has 5% better performance than it. How about Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (2022), where we see our CPU is 19% better. Then there is 19% better performance when compared against today’s most popular title, Grand Theft Auto VI.

How does the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K laptop compare to the best graphics card performance focused laptops and today’s most popular games?

Now lets see how well our review laptop holds up compared against graphical performance with the top performing GPU laptop available today. Today’s MSI GT76 Titan i9-10900K RTX 2080 Super 64GB RAM 2.0TB M.2 4K comes with one of the more powerful laptop graphics solutions available for game crunching at the moment, making it a good one to compare against our review laptops GPU. We will use its GeForce RTX 2080 Super 8GB to compare against our GeForce RTX 2080 Super Max-Q card. The top end laptop’s GPU currently delivers 23% better performance when benched against our own review laptop’s GeForce RTX 2080 Super Max-Q.

The GeForce RTX 2080 Super Max-Q Graphics Card found in this machine can currently run 469 games of the top 500 most demanding games right now. This is basically how many recommended game system requirements our laptop GPU beats in performance today, but we will update this figure as new games come out. This is 499 games when looking at beating minimum system requirements.

How about we compare our laptop graphics performance against Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (2022) recommended graphics requirement? Our laptop gets 6% better performance. Next let's check the top game of the moment, Grand Theft Auto VI, which shows the review laptop’s gpu against that game’s system specs gets 6% better performance. We also see the 69% better performance from our laptop gpu when looking at the game Star Citizen for it’s graphics requirements.

Today's Best Priced Mouse and Headset for Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K laptop

Of the mice we monitor and price track, today’s top mouse is the Kayinuo M738 Gaming Mouse 3200DPI wired 6 Buttons, priced at $12.99. We have seen this mouse lower its price during these past couple of weeks by $32.26, which is part of the reason we are considering it as a good option for this laptop. Another point of reference for this mouse, is that our lowest recorded price for this mouse was on 15th Aug 2020 where it was costing $11.99.

Quality Mouse Price (USD) Check Regional Pricing
** IBats X8 gray 9 Btns $12.99
** PICTEK Gaming Mouse 7200DPI wired 7 Buttons $13.99
*** Cooler Master MM710 $42.99
*** Razer DeathAdder Elite $49.29

You could pick up a headset to go with the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K. In our spotlight at the moment is the Corsair HS45-7.1 Surround, which today is $36.99. For reference, our lowest tracked price for this headset was on 28th Nov 2019 and it was priced at $34.99.

Quality Headset Price (USD) Check Regional Pricing
** Corsair HS45-7.1 Surround $36.99
** HyperX Cloud Stinger $41.99
*** Logitech G635 7.1 $86.11
*** SteelSeries Arctis 5 Surround 7.1 $87.50
Can the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K run any game?

How well can the i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K run these popular games?

Grand Theft Auto V

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto V?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto V minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 173
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Tom Clancys Ghost Recon Wildlands

Can this laptop run Tom Clancys Ghost Recon Wildlands?
The laptop can run Tom Clancys Ghost Recon Wildlands minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 198
M: 156
H:105
U: 75
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Borderlands

Can this laptop run Borderlands?
The laptop can run Borderlands minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: WWII

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: WWII?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: WWII minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 198
M: 156
H:105
U: 75
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare

Can this laptop run Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare?
The laptop can run Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Minecraft

Can this laptop run Minecraft?
The laptop can run Minecraft minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Odyssey

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Odyssey?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Odyssey minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 115
M: 98
H:85
U: 57
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Arma II: DayZ Mod

Can this laptop run Arma II: DayZ Mod?
The laptop can run Arma II: DayZ Mod minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: Ghosts

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: Ghosts?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: Ghosts minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 148
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Origins

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Origins?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Origins minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:197
U: 141
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Valhalla

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Valhalla?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Valhalla minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 102
M: 87
H:75
U: 51
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

League of Legends

Can this laptop run League of Legends?
The laptop can run League of Legends minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: Black Ops 3

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: Black Ops 3?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:186
U: 133
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Cyberpunk 2077

Can this laptop run Cyberpunk 2077?
The laptop can run Cyberpunk 2077 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 198
M: 156
H:105
U: 75
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: Modern Warfare?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: Modern Warfare minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 185
M: 146
H:98
U: 70
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Need for Speed: The Run

Can this laptop run Need for Speed: The Run?
The laptop can run Need for Speed: The Run minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Watch Dogs 2

Can this laptop run Watch Dogs 2?
The laptop can run Watch Dogs 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:136
U: 97
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

FIFA 17

Can this laptop run FIFA 17?
The laptop can run FIFA 17 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Red Dead Redemption 2

Can this laptop run Red Dead Redemption 2?
The laptop can run Red Dead Redemption 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 198
M: 156
H:105
U: 75
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Wolfenstein: The New Order

Can this laptop run Wolfenstein: The New Order?
The laptop can run Wolfenstein: The New Order minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Rogue

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Rogue?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Rogue minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Forza Horizon 3

Can this laptop run Forza Horizon 3?
The laptop can run Forza Horizon 3 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 198
M: 156
H:105
U: 75
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Shogun 2: Total War

Can this laptop run Shogun 2: Total War?
The laptop can run Shogun 2: Total War minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

World of Tanks

Can this laptop run World of Tanks?
The laptop can run World of Tanks minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 173
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Middle-earth: Shadow of War

Can this laptop run Middle-earth: Shadow of War?
The laptop can run Middle-earth: Shadow of War minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 198
M: 156
H:105
U: 75
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Dishonored II

Can this laptop run Dishonored II?
The laptop can run Dishonored II minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 198
M: 156
H:105
U: 75
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Can this laptop run Counter-Strike: Global Offensive?
The laptop can run Counter-Strike: Global Offensive minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield V

Can this laptop run Battlefield V?
The laptop can run Battlefield V minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 165
M: 128
H:113
U: 90
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Portal 2

Can this laptop run Portal 2?
The laptop can run Portal 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Just Survive

Can this laptop run Just Survive?
The laptop can run Just Survive minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:160
U: 115
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Grand Theft Auto IV

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto IV?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto IV minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

ARK: Survival Evolved

Can this laptop run ARK: Survival Evolved?
The laptop can run ARK: Survival Evolved minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:160
U: 115
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Star Wars: The Old Republic

Can this laptop run Star Wars: The Old Republic?
The laptop can run Star Wars: The Old Republic minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Alan Wake

Can this laptop run Alan Wake?
The laptop can run Alan Wake minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 1

Can this laptop run Battlefield 1?
The laptop can run Battlefield 1 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 198
M: 156
H:105
U: 75
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Special Edition

Can this laptop run The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Special Edition?
The laptop can run The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Special Edition minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:136
U: 97
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Mass Effect Andromeda

Can this laptop run Mass Effect Andromeda?
The laptop can run Mass Effect Andromeda minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 171
H:115
U: 82
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

How well do we think the i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K can run these upcoming popular games?

Hogwarts Legacy

Could this laptop run Hogwarts Legacy?
The laptop can run Hogwarts Legacy minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 117
M: 93
H:62
U: 45
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended