Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K review, including today's price to performance

Laptop announced date: 20th May 2020

Last reviewed: 20th July 2020

P2P score 8.3
Futureproof High/Ultra 1 Year 5 Months Low/Medium 5 Years 10 Months
Gaming Laptop? Good

There are so many variables influencing gaming laptop prices. The hardware they have in them can be adjusted and as soon as we change it it becomes hard to know how one laptop compares to another. This laptop review will take a look at how well the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K can run today’s latest games and what sort of frame rates this Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K might achieve. Then we will look at its release price and summarise how good its price in regards to its gaming performance. From there you can compare this laptop and get a good idea of whether this is a good value choice for your gaming needs today and into the future.

Razer Blade 15 2020

CPU
GPU
RAM
P2P

Compare Any Laptop

Gaming Laptop Analysis

Is the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K good as a gaming laptop? Good

Processor - The processor we find in this laptop can meet modern AAA game requirements with ease, making it an excellent 2021 laptop gaming choice for CPU. With 6 of CPU cores available, this processor doesn’t have to worry too much about gaming processes bottlenecking as few games will be able to use all of these cores completely

Graphics Card - This laptop’s GeForce RTX 2070 Max-Q comes with a good performing graphics card for AAA 2021 gaming. With 8GB of VRAM available to the GPU, this graphics solution doesn’t have to worry about a shortage, when it comes to modern AAA gaming, making it an excellent choice..

System Memory - This laptop’s 16GB of RAM is excellent for 2021 gaming.

Screen Size - This laptop screen (15.6") in 2021 offers up a good amount of gaming screen real estate for gamers on the move, while keeping the physical laptop footprint portable. In games the physical size of the screen can help with being able to read in game menus without squinting. In our minds, if you have a smaller 1.5Kg or larger 3.5Kg laptop with you, it's always going to be a lump to transport. And so for a gaming laptop we would rather see the games more clearly on a larger 17inch screen, upon arriving at a destination, rather than compromise a game’s experience. But for some it will be the other way around. Fortunately there will be something for everyone in the laptop marketplace.

Refresh Rate - A gaming laptop wants to have a higher refresh rate to accommodate more frames per second(FPS) in the games it runs. The refresh rate is like a hard cap on the games deliverable FPS. The better the refresh rate the more FPS the laptop can deliver in games, up to the panels refresh rate hertz, and then the sharper the in game play is when the player moves about. This laptop comes with a 60Hz refresh rate. Which is just ok for gaming. There are better and if you want to enjoy higher frame rates you will look for a gaming laptop with a higher refresh rate.

GeForce RTX 2070 Max-Q graphics card gaming performance in the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop

Getting the right graphics card for this mobile gaming machine will be one of our key focuses. As we know it can be tricky to break this down, but we will be looking at how this laptop hardware can run across demanding and popular modern games and therefore how well the price of the machine stacks up against other gaming laptops. A few of the modern demanding or popular games we will be looking at will be, Grand Theft Auto VI, Resident Evil 8 and Metro Exodus Enhanced Edition. Seeing how these games run on the laptops native 4K resolution at ultra will certainly give us something tangible to consider and compare from. This laptop has the GeForce RTX 2070 Max-Q in it. Of the 500 most demanding games around today this graphics card is capable of running 491 games at minimum system requirements and 348 games at their recommended system requirements.

Grand Theft Auto VI FPS Low to Ultra 1080p Graphics Settings Results Graph

Become Premium to view low, medium and ultra fps for on this pc build

Laptop Research Area

Other Popular Games

Comparing Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K to today’s best price to performance laptop ranges

A key focus of this laptop review is to compare the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K to all other laptops in terms of how much its $1799.99 reflects the value of the gaming performance delivered by the this laptop’s hardware.

This laptop gets a 8.3 for P2P. With these hardware components the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop is placed at 4th position within the Blade 15 2020 range, when put into the price to performance order. Those laptops closer to the number 1 position of this list are the better value propositions today.

Show Laptop Specifications

Processor Core i7-10750H 6-Core 2.60GHz
Graphics Card GeForce RTX 2070 Max-Q
RAM 16GB DDR4 2933MHz
Screen 15.6" 3840x2160 (4K)
Available refresh rates: 60Hz
Storage 512GB M.2
Ports
  • 3x USB 3.2 Gen 2
  • 1x USB-C 3.2 Gen 2
  • 1x Thunderbolt 3
  • 1x SD
  • Ethernet 2500

Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K model range price to performance comparison table

Laptop Name Price P2P Difference
i7-10750H GTX 1660 Ti 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $1,319.86 9.7 33%
i7-10750H RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 $1,479.99 9.2 20%
i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 $1,798.00 8.3 0%
i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K $1,799.99 8.3 0%
i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 $2,360.00 7.5 16%
i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K $2199.99 7.2 22%
i7-10875H RTX 2070 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 $2599.99 6.5 35%
i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K $3,087.06 5.6 52%
i7-10875H RTX 5000 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K $4299.99 3.5 115%

Now how does this laptop match to the top laptop for P2P today? The top laptop for P2P is the ASUS TUF A15 R7 4800H GTX 1660 Ti 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 and has a price of $999.00. This Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop is currently 93% worse rating when comparing price to performance. Second on the Price to Performance laptop ranking at the moment is the Acer Nitro 5 2020 R5 4600H GTX 1650 Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 which we have a recorded price of $853.00. If we compare our laptop to this one then our laptop returns with 83% worse performance/ price rating figure than it.

How does the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop compare to the best CPU performance focused laptops and today’s most popular games?

CPU performance is always going to be something we are interested in, when looking to buy a new laptop. So if we compare this Blade 15 2020 laptop to a CPU focused laptop, we will pick today’s top CPU performing laptop at the cheapest price point, then we can use this as a good measuring point for our laptop in question. The CPU performance laptop we picked today is the ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 17 G733 (2021) R9 5900HX RTX 3080 8GB Max-Q 64GB RAM 2.0TB M.2 1080p 165Hz. Its processor is the Ryzen 9 5900HX 8-Core 3.3GHz which delivers 45% better performance when stacked against our own review laptop’s Core i7-10750H 6-Core 2.60GHz.

Currently 463 games recommended system requirements of the top 500 most demanding games today are worse in performance than our laptop’s Core i7-10750H 6-Core 2.60GHz. Or it is 500 games of the top 500 most demanding for minimum cpu specs.

Let's take a look and see how well our Core i7-10750H 6-Core 2.60GHz compares against today’s most popular games. Against the recommended CPU specs for Grand Theft Auto VI our laptop is 9% better, and compared to Resident Evil 8 it is 3% worse , where as against Metro Exodus Enhanced Edition it delivers 28% better performance.

How does the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop compare to the best graphics card performance focused laptops and today’s most popular games?

You will likely be considering buying a graphics and pixel crunching laptop perhaps to meet the latest and future game requirements. We will therefore be wondering how our Blade 15 2020 review laptop competes against other GPU centric laptops in the gaming laptop market. To give us a bit of insight we will compare our laptop with a leading GPU performance laptop and see how its graphics capability performs against it. Our comparison GPU focused laptop today that we have selected is a Dell Alienware M17 R4 (2021) i9-10980HK RTX 3080 16GB Mobile 32GB RAM 512GB M.2 1080p 144Hz, which comes loaded with the GeForce RTX 3080 16GB Mobile card. This top end GPU is currently delivering 59% better performance when stacked against our own review laptop’s GeForce RTX 2070 Max-Q.

A snapshot today of performance for our Graphics Card, we can currently see it beating 348 of the 500 most demanding games available right now. This is considering their recommended system requirements. For a the top 500 Minimum system specs this is 491 games.

Recommended graphics requirements for modern games increase all the time, so we thought we would compare the performance of our laptop graphics card to some popular games of today. First off there is Resident Evil 8 and our laptop GPU delivers 8% worse performance compared to that game’s requirement. Next we have Metro Exodus Enhanced Edition in which we see our laptop graphics has 36% worse performance compared to the game's video card specs. And then there is 17% worse performance when we put our laptop gpu against Grand Theft Auto VI recommended specs.

Today's Best Priced Mouse and Headset for Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop

Incidentally our price track research shows us that a good gaming mouse is the Kayinuo M738 Gaming Mouse 3200DPI wired 6 Buttons. Its price tag today is $12.99 and is topping our price tracking charts as a best value mouse. Over the past couple of weeks this mouse has dropped its price by $37, giving us extra confidence in matching it with today’s laptop as a good purchase. Our mice price tracker had this mouse marked at its lowest price on 15th Aug 2020, where it cost $11.99.

Quality Mouse Price (USD) Check Regional Pricing
** PICTEK Gaming Mouse 7200DPI wired 7 Buttons $15.99
** Redragon M711 Cobra $19.99
*** Cooler Master MM710 $49.22
*** Razer DeathAdder Elite $59.99

A good value gaming headset available at the moment, one that should go well with the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K is, Corsair HS45-7.1 Surround with a price of $39.99. For reference, the lowest price recorded by us so far for the headset is $34.99 on 28th Nov 2019.

Quality Headset Price (USD) Check Regional Pricing
** Corsair HS45-7.1 Surround $39.99
** HyperX Cloud Stinger $40.99
*** Logitech G635 7.1 $84.45
*** SteelSeries Arctis 5 Surround 7.1 $99.81
Can the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K run any game?

How well can the i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K run these popular games?

Grand Theft Auto V

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto V?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto V minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 98
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Resident Evil 8

Can this laptop run Resident Evil 8?
The laptop can run Resident Evil 8 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 64
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty Warzone

Can this laptop run Call of Duty Warzone?
The laptop can run Call of Duty Warzone minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 78
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Cyberpunk 2077

Can this laptop run Cyberpunk 2077?
The laptop can run Cyberpunk 2077 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 84
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Red Dead Redemption 2

Can this laptop run Red Dead Redemption 2?
The laptop can run Red Dead Redemption 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 78
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Valorant

Can this laptop run Valorant?
The laptop can run Valorant minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Valhalla

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Valhalla?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Valhalla minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 17
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Grand Theft Auto VI

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto VI?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto VI minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 60
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Metro Exodus Enhanced Edition

Can this laptop run Metro Exodus Enhanced Edition?
The laptop can not run Metro Exodus Enhanced Edition minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 63
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 6

Can this laptop run Battlefield 6?
The laptop can run Battlefield 6 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 69
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Minecraft

Can this laptop run Minecraft?
The laptop can run Minecraft minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Can this laptop run Counter-Strike: Global Offensive?
The laptop can run Counter-Strike: Global Offensive minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

FIFA 21

Can this laptop run FIFA 21?
The laptop can run FIFA 21 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 3

Can this laptop run Battlefield 3?
The laptop can run Battlefield 3 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

PlayerUnknowns Battlegrounds

Can this laptop run PlayerUnknowns Battlegrounds?
The laptop can run PlayerUnknowns Battlegrounds minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 99
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Fortnite

Can this laptop run Fortnite?
The laptop can run Fortnite minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 194
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Forza Horizon 4

Can this laptop run Forza Horizon 4?
The laptop can run Forza Horizon 4 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 138
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Apex Legends

Can this laptop run Apex Legends?
The laptop can run Apex Legends minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 95
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

eFootball PES 2021

Can this laptop run eFootball PES 2021?
The laptop can run eFootball PES 2021 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 158
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Far Cry 6

Can this laptop run Far Cry 6?
The laptop can run Far Cry 6 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 53
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Grand Theft Auto IV

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto IV?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto IV minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

DOTA 2

Can this laptop run DOTA 2?
The laptop can run DOTA 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Microsoft Flight Simulator

Can this laptop run Microsoft Flight Simulator?
The laptop can run Microsoft Flight Simulator minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 95
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: Modern Warfare?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: Modern Warfare minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 78
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

The Witcher III

Can this laptop run The Witcher III?
The laptop can run The Witcher III minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 103
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 4

Can this laptop run Battlefield 4?
The laptop can run Battlefield 4 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 194
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Genshin Impact

Can this laptop run Genshin Impact?
The laptop can run Genshin Impact minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 84
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Star Citizen

Can this laptop run Star Citizen?
The laptop can run Star Citizen minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 90
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Fallout 4

Can this laptop run Fallout 4?
The laptop can run Fallout 4 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 109
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Enlisted

Can this laptop run Enlisted?
The laptop can run Enlisted minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 84
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Odyssey

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Odyssey?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Odyssey minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 73
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield V

Can this laptop run Battlefield V?
The laptop can run Battlefield V minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 121
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

ARK: Survival Evolved

Can this laptop run ARK: Survival Evolved?
The laptop can run ARK: Survival Evolved minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 128
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 1

Can this laptop run Battlefield 1?
The laptop can run Battlefield 1 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 153
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Far Cry 5

Can this laptop run Far Cry 5?
The laptop can run Far Cry 5 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 120
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Rust

Can this laptop run Rust?
The laptop can run Rust minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 85
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

League of Legends

Can this laptop run League of Legends?
The laptop can run League of Legends minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

The Elder Scrolls V

Can this laptop run The Elder Scrolls V?
The laptop can run The Elder Scrolls V minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 200
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Metro: Exodus

Can this laptop run Metro: Exodus?
The laptop can run Metro: Exodus minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 55
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Scavengers

Can this laptop run Scavengers?
The laptop can run Scavengers minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 84
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

How well do we think the i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K can run these upcoming popular games?

Mass Effect: Legendary Edition

Could this laptop run Mass Effect: Legendary Edition?
We think the laptop can run Mass Effect: Legendary Edition minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 64
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Days Gone

Could this laptop run Days Gone?
We think the laptop can run Days Gone minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 84
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Biomutant

Could this laptop run Biomutant?
We think the laptop can run Biomutant minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 66
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Valhalla - Wrath of the Druids

Could this laptop run Assassins Creed: Valhalla - Wrath of the Druids?
We think the laptop can run Assassins Creed: Valhalla - Wrath of the Druids minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 60
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Hood: Outlaws and Legends

Could this laptop run Hood: Outlaws and Legends?
We think the laptop can run Hood: Outlaws and Legends minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 84
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

F1 2021

Could this laptop run F1 2021?
We think the laptop can run F1 2021 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: ?
M: ?
H: 66
U: ?
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended