Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K review, including today's price to performance

Laptop product code: Blade 15 2020 RZ09-03287E72-R3U1

Laptop announced date: 20th May 2020

Last reviewed: 10th August 2021

P2P score 80
Futureproof High/Ultra 0 Years 6 Months Low/Medium 4 Years 3 Months
Gaming Laptop? Good

If you are looking for the best priced gaming laptop and was wondering how well the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K can run today’s latest games, then you are in the right place. We will be focusing this review on exploring how the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K performs against the most demanding games around and really getting a better understanding of this laptop’s price to performance today.

CPU
GPU
RAM
P2P

Compare Any Laptop

Gaming Laptop Analysis

Is the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K good as a gaming laptop? Good

Processor - Modern AAA 2022 gaming with the Core i7-10750H 6-Core 2.60GHz processor is no problem. As it meets game requirements of today it will likely hold its own against future release titles as well, this is an excellent CPU for a gaming laptop. Modern AAA gaming can use multiple cores and this processor comes with 6 of them. This makes it excellent for today’s gaming.

Graphics Card - Today’s AAA 2022 gaming is dealt with well by the GeForce RTX 2070 Max-Q. Not perfect but certainly this is a good gamer laptop choice of graphics card. AAA games often want a lot of VRAM from graphics cards. This laptop GPU has 8GB of VRAM, which isexcellent for modern gaming.

System Memory - An excellent amount of system memory, the 16GB is capable of running AAA titles during the 2022 gaming year and we would expect beyond that as well.

Screen Size - The 15.6" screen on this laptop is a good size for a 2022 gaming laptop. Our target size for a gaming laptop is 17 inches, 15 inches is always a good size if portability is more your focus, but in our minds we want the largest screen size while still being portable, so we can more clearly see the games.

Refresh Rate - Refresh rates can be hard to see, when the laptop reseller doesn't make it clear. Assume 60Hz if this is the case. Ideally for a gaming laptop you want 120Hz. This means the games you run can get up to 120 frames per second, assuming the hardware inside them is powerful enough to deliver that FPS. The refresh rate caps a games deliverable FPS even if the hardware can deliver more FPS than the Hz. With just 60Hz refresh rate this is ok and passable for gaming, but ideally you are looking for a screen with a higher rate.

GeForce RTX 2070 Max-Q graphics card gaming performance in the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop

The big one in any gaming PC is making sure the graphics card is up to the task of modern gaming. And this is of course the same for choosing the right gaming laptop as well. Therefore we will be considering this laptop’s hardware in relation to its overall price and how well it could run modern demanding or popular games like Grand Theft Auto VI, Star Citizen and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (2022). This is done in relation to its native 4K resolution at Ultra video settings to give us something to compare against other laptops. The GeForce RTX 2070 Max-Q card that's powering the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop, when compared to today’s top 500 most demanding games, can run 490 at min system specs and will run 300 games when comparing to their increased recommended system requirements.

Grand Theft Auto VI FPS Low to Ultra 1080p Graphics Settings Results Graph

Premium Feature

Laptop Research Area

Other Popular Games

Comparing Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K to today’s best price to performance laptop ranges

As you have probably discovered during your research into buying your next gaming laptop, getting an up-to-date value assessment that enables you to compare a laptop’s hardware performance against today’s games is tricky. And especially so, when we factor in all variations of hardware and prices that the Blade 15 2020 comes with. What we have done in this Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop review is give a price to performance rating to help standardise our comparisons.

This laptop gets a 8.4 for P2P. Looking at how this configuration of the Blade 15 2020 laptop compares against other laptops within its range we can see it currently is placed at the 2nd spot. Those laptops that are closer to the top 1st place of the model range are considered better gaming laptops regarding performance and laptop price.

Show Laptop Specifications

Processor Core i7-10750H 6-Core 2.60GHz
Graphics Card GeForce RTX 2070 Max-Q
RAM 16GB DDR4 2933MHz
Screen 15.6 " 3840x2160 (4K)
Available refresh rates: 60Hz
Storage 512GB M.2
Ports
  • 3x USB 3.2 Gen 2
  • 1x USB-C 3.2 Gen 2
  • 1x Thunderbolt 3
  • 1x SD
  • Ethernet 2500

Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K model range price to performance comparison table

Laptop Name Price P2P Difference
i7-10750H GTX 1660 Ti 16GB RAM 256GB M.2 $1,399.92 90 21%
i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K $1,749.99 80 0%
i7-10750H RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 $1,815.00 80 5%
i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 $2,479.00 70 26%
i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K $2199.99 70 26%
i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 $2,399.99 60 37%
i7-10875H RTX 2070 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 $2599.99 60 38%
i7-10875H RTX 2080 Super Max-Q 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K $2,999.99 50 52%
i7-10875H RTX 5000 32GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 4K $4299.99 30 121%

Looking outside of this range lets us compare the Price to Performance rating of the very best laptops we have listed. Today's top laptop model for P2P is the ASUS TUF A15 R7 4800H GTX 1660 Ti 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 and the price we have for it is $999. Our Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop’s price to performance is 88% worse when comparing it with the top laptop, purely on a performance for money basis, and as we know lots of things go into our decision when choosing the right laptop for us. Another one to consider is the 2nd placed Price to Performance laptop, the MSI Bravo 15 R7 4800H RX 5500M 16GB RAM 512GB M.2. This one has a price listed as $1049 and our laptop gets 64% worse against its price to performance rating.

How does the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop compare to the best CPU performance focused laptops and today’s most popular games?

CPU performance is always going to be something we are interested in, when looking to buy a new laptop. So if we compare this Blade 15 2020 laptop to a CPU focused laptop, we will pick today’s top CPU performing laptop at the cheapest price point, then we can use this as a good measuring point for our laptop in question. The ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 R9 4900HS RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2 is today’s best performer in the laptop CPU department. It has a Ryzen 9 4900HS 8-Core 3.0GHz processor in it, which currently has 35% better performance than our laptop’s Core i7-10750H 6-Core 2.60GHz.

A snapshot today of performance for our processor, we can currently see it beating 441 of the 500 most demanding games available right now. This is considering their recommended system requirements. For a the top 500 Minimum system specs this is 499 games.

But the real test is seeing how well the laptop CPU performs against today's popular games. Our Core i7-10750H 6-Core 2.60GHz compared against recommended processor requirements for Grand Theft Auto VI delivers 9% better performance while against Star Citizen it’s 9% worse and finally compared to Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (2022) it has a performance difference : 9% better.

How does the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop compare to the best graphics card performance focused laptops and today’s most popular games?

One of the most important focuses of a gaming PC is the graphics card and our review laptop is certainly no different. As such we will want to know how well our Blade 15 2020 laptop performs in the graphical visuals area compared to what is available on the current laptop market. A great way to consider this is by putting it into a comparison against a well priced laptop that has the most powerful laptop GPU around at the moment, and then we can review its performance against that top graphics card laptop. The GPU focused laptop we picked for our comparison is the MSI GT76 Titan i9-10900K RTX 2080 Super 64GB RAM 2.0TB M.2 4K. Its got one of the best graphics cards found in laptops at the moment, which is the GeForce RTX 2080 Super 8GB. It delivers 53% better performance when benched against our own review laptop’s GeForce RTX 2070 Max-Q.

Our laptop GPU beats 300 games recommended system requirements when looking at today’s top 500 most demanding games. This number changes to 490 games if we compare to the top 500 most demanding games for minimum system requirements.

A game’s listed recommended GPU requirements are a good way to compare the performance of our laptop graphics card. Lets see today's popular titles up against our laptop graphics. First off let's look at Star Citizen which shows our laptop video card has 36% better performance than it. How about Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (2022), where we see our GPU is 15% worse. Then there is 15% worse performance when compared against today’s most popular title, Grand Theft Auto VI.

Today's Best Priced Mouse and Headset for Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop

We price track a number of good value gaming mice and the one that currently stands out is the Kayinuo M738 Gaming Mouse 3200DPI wired 6 Buttons, which is currently available for $12.99. This mouse has also dropped its price by $32.26 during the past two weeks, which is a solid reason for us to select it with this laptop. Further to our mouse information, this mouse had a lowest price recorded by us of $11.99 dated on 15th Aug 2020.

Quality Mouse Price (USD) Check Regional Pricing
** IBats X8 gray 9 Btns $12.99
** PICTEK Gaming Mouse 7200DPI wired 7 Buttons $13.99
*** Cooler Master MM710 $42.99
*** Razer DeathAdder Elite $49.29

You could pick up a headset to go with the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K. In our spotlight at the moment is the Corsair HS45-7.1 Surround, which today is $36.99. For reference, our lowest tracked price for this headset was on 28th Nov 2019 and it was priced at $34.99.

Quality Headset Price (USD) Check Regional Pricing
** Corsair HS45-7.1 Surround $36.99
** HyperX Cloud Stinger $41.99
*** Logitech G635 7.1 $86.11
*** SteelSeries Arctis 5 Surround 7.1 $87.50
Can the Razer Blade 15 2020 i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K run any game?

How well can the i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K run these popular games?

Grand Theft Auto V

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto V?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto V minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 185
M: 146
H:98
U: 70
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Tom Clancys Ghost Recon Wildlands

Can this laptop run Tom Clancys Ghost Recon Wildlands?
The laptop can run Tom Clancys Ghost Recon Wildlands minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 158
M: 125
H:84
U: 60
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Borderlands

Can this laptop run Borderlands?
The laptop can run Borderlands minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: WWII

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: WWII?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: WWII minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 158
M: 125
H:84
U: 60
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare

Can this laptop run Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare?
The laptop can run Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Minecraft

Can this laptop run Minecraft?
The laptop can run Minecraft minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 194
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Odyssey

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Odyssey?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Odyssey minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 92
M: 79
H:68
U: 46
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Arma II: DayZ Mod

Can this laptop run Arma II: DayZ Mod?
The laptop can run Arma II: DayZ Mod minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: Ghosts

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: Ghosts?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: Ghosts minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:167
U: 119
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Origins

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Origins?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Origins minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:158
U: 113
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Valhalla

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Valhalla?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Valhalla minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 82
M: 70
H:60
U: 41
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

League of Legends

Can this laptop run League of Legends?
The laptop can run League of Legends minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: Black Ops 3

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: Black Ops 3?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:148
U: 106
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Cyberpunk 2077

Can this laptop run Cyberpunk 2077?
The laptop can run Cyberpunk 2077 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 158
M: 125
H:84
U: 60
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: Modern Warfare?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: Modern Warfare minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 148
M: 116
H:78
U: 56
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Need for Speed: The Run

Can this laptop run Need for Speed: The Run?
The laptop can run Need for Speed: The Run minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 194
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Watch Dogs 2

Can this laptop run Watch Dogs 2?
The laptop can run Watch Dogs 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 162
H:109
U: 78
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

FIFA 17

Can this laptop run FIFA 17?
The laptop can run FIFA 17 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 194
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Red Dead Redemption 2

Can this laptop run Red Dead Redemption 2?
The laptop can run Red Dead Redemption 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 147
M: 116
H:78
U: 56
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Wolfenstein: The New Order

Can this laptop run Wolfenstein: The New Order?
The laptop can run Wolfenstein: The New Order minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Rogue

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Rogue?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Rogue minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 174
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Forza Horizon 3

Can this laptop run Forza Horizon 3?
The laptop can run Forza Horizon 3 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 158
M: 125
H:84
U: 60
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Shogun 2: Total War

Can this laptop run Shogun 2: Total War?
The laptop can run Shogun 2: Total War minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

World of Tanks

Can this laptop run World of Tanks?
The laptop can run World of Tanks minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:194
U: 139
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Middle-earth: Shadow of War

Can this laptop run Middle-earth: Shadow of War?
The laptop can run Middle-earth: Shadow of War minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 158
M: 125
H:84
U: 60
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Dishonored II

Can this laptop run Dishonored II?
The laptop can run Dishonored II minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 158
M: 125
H:84
U: 60
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Can this laptop run Counter-Strike: Global Offensive?
The laptop can run Counter-Strike: Global Offensive minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield V

Can this laptop run Battlefield V?
The laptop can run Battlefield V minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 180
H:121
U: 87
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Portal 2

Can this laptop run Portal 2?
The laptop can run Portal 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Just Survive

Can this laptop run Just Survive?
The laptop can run Just Survive minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 194
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 190
H:128
U: 92
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Grand Theft Auto IV

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto IV?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto IV minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

ARK: Survival Evolved

Can this laptop run ARK: Survival Evolved?
The laptop can run ARK: Survival Evolved minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 190
H:128
U: 92
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Star Wars: The Old Republic

Can this laptop run Star Wars: The Old Republic?
The laptop can run Star Wars: The Old Republic minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Alan Wake

Can this laptop run Alan Wake?
The laptop can run Alan Wake minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 1

Can this laptop run Battlefield 1?
The laptop can run Battlefield 1 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 158
M: 125
H:84
U: 60
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Special Edition

Can this laptop run The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Special Edition?
The laptop can run The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Special Edition minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 162
H:109
U: 78
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Mass Effect Andromeda

Can this laptop run Mass Effect Andromeda?
The laptop can run Mass Effect Andromeda minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 174
M: 137
H:92
U: 66
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

How well do we think the i7-10750H RTX 2070 Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K can run these upcoming popular games?

Hogwarts Legacy

Could this laptop run Hogwarts Legacy?
The laptop can not run Hogwarts Legacy minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 82
M: 64
H:43
U: 31
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Warhammer 40,000: Darktide

Could this laptop run Warhammer 40,000: Darktide?
The laptop can run Warhammer 40,000: Darktide minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 158
M: 125
H:84
U: 60
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended