Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K review, including today's price to performance

Laptop product code: Blade Stealth 13 2020 RZ09-03102E52-R3U1

Laptop announced date: 16th June 2020

Last reviewed: 12th August 2021

P2P score 5
Futureproof High/Ultra 0 Years 0 Months Low/Medium 0 Years 6 Months
Gaming Laptop? Not for gaming

Our Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop review today is going to help us understand how well the hardware components in this machine can run today’s modern games. Taking a look at some of the most demanding popular titles we will see some expected frame rates for the Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop and understand the type of price to performance on offer.

Compare Any Laptop

Gaming Laptop Analysis

Is the Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K good as a gaming laptop? Not for gaming

Processor - This laptop has a weak CPU, using the Core i7-1065G7 4-Core 1.30GHz processor. There are lots of better options on the market for gaming processors, however you may get this to run very old games, but don’t get this if you are after a gaming laptop. Modern AAA gaming uses CPU cores for simultaneous processing activities and increases game performance. The processor we find in the laptop here has 4 cores. This is a good number of cores for modern gaming.

Graphics Card - This laptop has a weak graphics solution in it with the GeForce GTX 1650 Ti Mobile. There are lots of better gaming graphics card choices and this is not a good gamers laptop choice. Some AAA games can use a lot of VRAM. This laptop GPU comes with 4GB of VRAM, which isnt a lot by today’s standards. And while it is OK, the VRAM may start to cause a bit of a problem in future AAA games.

System Memory - A laptop with 16GB of system memory, like this laptop, makes it an excellent amount of RAM for the AAA gaming needs of 2021 and into the future.

Screen Size - The 13.3" screen size is an OK panel for 2021. It makes it more portable, due to its smaller, lighter physical footprint, but this often means less visual real estate to display the games and therefore more squinting in games at their menus and hover over text. Our gaming laptop screen size of choice would be a 17 inch. But that's because we focus on gaming over portability and the bigger you go, the less portable your laptop becomes. In our minds, whether you are carrying a smaller 1.5 or larger 3.5Kg laptop with you, it's always going to be a lump and we would rather see the games better when we arrive. But that choice is not going to be for everyone.

Refresh Rate - A gaming laptop wants to have a higher refresh rate to accommodate more frames per second(FPS) in the games it runs. The refresh rate is like a hard cap on the games deliverable FPS. The better the refresh rate the more FPS the laptop can deliver in games, up to the panels refresh rate hertz, and then the sharper the in game play is when the player moves about. The top panel refresh rate for this laptop is 60Hz which is ok but not really your first choice, if you want a good gaming laptop. Look for panels that we mark as good or excellent if you think this laptop hardware can get higher than 60FPS on most modern games.

GeForce GTX 1650 Ti Mobile graphics card gaming performance in the Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop

Getting a good price to performance gaming laptop is what we are all trying to do when looking for our next mobile machine. The key component in this is usually the graphics card. So we will of course be considering this hardware setup and how well it could run modern popular games like God of War 2018, Far Cry 6 and God of War: Ragnarok to help us know if this graphics card and laptop is a good price to performance point. We do this by considering the gaming frame rates achieved at its native 4K resolution while the games would be running at Ultra video settings. With the GeForce GTX 1650 Ti Mobile inside this laptop, this graphics card solution will be capable of meeting 312 games at their minimum system requirements and 0 games at their recommended system requirements of the top 500 most demanding games around today.

God of War 2018 FPS Low to Ultra 1080p Graphics Settings Results Graph

Premium Feature

Laptop Research Area

Other Popular Games

Comparing Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K to today’s best price to performance laptop ranges

Now let us compare the Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop to other gaming laptops, with regards to the performance ability it delivers and when considering the price of the laptop. Obviously there are many things that go into a quality laptop build, but at this point we want a standardised system to compare across laptops just on that criteria. It will consider $1990.68 of the laptop with regards to its key hardware capability in running modern games performance delivered by this laptop’s hardware.

With a P2P rating currently of 5.8 out of 10 for the Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K. This relative value will change as hardware costs and their performance change over time for laptops. This Blade Stealth 13 2020 configuration is placed at 3rd position, when we order the range by their price to performance ratings. Those getting closer to the 1st position in this list will be better gaming laptops for their price.

Show Laptop Specifications

Processor Core i7-1065G7 4-Core 1.30GHz
Graphics Card GeForce GTX 1650 Ti Mobile
RAM 16GB DDR4 2933MHz
Screen 13.3 " 3840x2160 (4K)
Available refresh rates: 60Hz
Storage 512GB M.2
Ports
  • 2x USB 3.1
  • 1x Thunderbolt 3
  • Ethernet 2500

Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K model range price to performance comparison table

Laptop Name Price P2P Difference
i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 $1,699.99 6 14%
i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 $1,749.00 6 10%
i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K $1,990.68 5 0%

Looking outside of the Blade Stealth 13 2020 laptop range we can compare our review laptop to today’s leading Price to Performance laptop, the ASUS TUF A15 R7 4800H GTX 1660 Ti 16GB RAM 512GB M.2, which has a recorded price of $999. Our laptop has 183% worse rating when comparing on just price to performance against that best bang-for-your-buck laptop. Again only comparing against Price to Performance we can see that the second best model in today’s P2P ranking list is the MSI Bravo 15 R7 4800H RX 5500M 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 laptop, and our laptop is 147% worse when compared against this price to performance rating. The price of the 2nd best laptop is listed as $1049.

How does the Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop compare to the best CPU performance focused laptops and today’s most popular games?

Now the processing power is one of the primary areas that we will pay for in any PC and so let's see how our Blade Stealth 13 2020 laptop is when compared against CPU performance with a top CPU focused laptop thats available today. We have chosen our comparison CPU focused laptop today as the ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 R9 4900HS RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2, which comes armed with the Ryzen 9 4900HS 8-Core 3.0GHz laptop CPU. This top tier CPU is currently delivering 140% better performance when benched against our own review laptop’s Core i7-1065G7 4-Core 1.30GHz.

Currently 0 games recommended system requirements of the top 500 most demanding games today are worse in performance than our laptop’s Core i7-1065G7 4-Core 1.30GHz. Or it is 242 games of the top 500 most demanding for minimum cpu specs.

When compared to the most popular games around today, against their recommended processor requirements, our laptop CPU performs as follows - God of War 2018 our laptop CPU is 23% worse and then looking at Far Cry 6 our laptop CPU is 62% worse and finally compared to God of War: Ragnarok it has a performance difference : 4% worse.

How does the Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop compare to the best graphics card performance focused laptops and today’s most popular games?

You will likely be considering buying a graphics and pixel crunching laptop perhaps to meet the latest and future game requirements. We will therefore be wondering how our Blade Stealth 13 2020 review laptop competes against other GPU centric laptops in the gaming laptop market. To give us a bit of insight we will compare our laptop with a leading GPU performance laptop and see how its graphics capability performs against it. We choose the MSI GT76 Titan i9-10900K RTX 2080 Super 64GB RAM 2.0TB M.2 4K laptop as one of the best GPU laptop performers today to compare graphics ability with our laptop. This puts a GeForce RTX 2080 Super 8GB video card from that laptop, one of the best laptop graphics cards available at the moment, against our review laptop’s GeForce GTX 1650 Ti Mobile. This comparison shows that laptop to be 118% better comparably in performance as our review laptop.

The GeForce GTX 1650 Ti Mobile Graphics Card found in this machine can currently run 0 games of the top 500 most demanding games right now. This is basically how many recommended game system requirements our laptop GPU beats in performance today, but we will update this figure as new games come out. This is 312 games when looking at beating minimum system requirements.

A game’s listed recommended GPU requirements are a good way to compare the performance of our laptop graphics card. Lets see today's popular titles up against our laptop graphics. First off let's look at Far Cry 6 which shows our laptop video card has 41% worse performance than it. How about God of War: Ragnarok, where we see our GPU is 21% worse. Then there is 16% worse performance when compared against today’s most popular title, God of War 2018.

Today's Best Priced Mouse and Headset for Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop

A well priced gaming mouse at the moment, that will go nicely with the Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K, is the Kayinuo M738 Gaming Mouse 3200DPI wired 6 Buttons. Today it is priced at $12.99. This mouse has also dropped its price by $32.26 during the past two weeks, which is a solid reason for us to select it with this laptop. Our lowest price tracked for this mouse was marked down at $11.99, which we spotted on 15th Aug 2020.

Quality Mouse Price (USD) Check Regional Pricing
** IBats X8 gray 9 Btns $12.99
** PICTEK Gaming Mouse 7200DPI wired 7 Buttons $13.99
*** Cooler Master MM710 $42.99
*** Razer DeathAdder Elite $49.29

A good value gaming headset available at the moment, one that should go well with the Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K is, Corsair HS45-7.1 Surround with a price of $36.99. The lowest price recorded by us so far for the headset is $34.99 recorded at 28th Nov 2019.

Quality Headset Price (USD) Check Regional Pricing
** Corsair HS45-7.1 Surround $36.99
** HyperX Cloud Stinger $41.99
*** Logitech G635 7.1 $86.11
*** SteelSeries Arctis 5 Surround 7.1 $87.50
Can the Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K run any game?

How well can the i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K run these popular games?

Grand Theft Auto V

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto V?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto V minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:137
U: 98
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Far Cry: Primal

Can this laptop run Far Cry: Primal?
The laptop can run Far Cry: Primal minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 145
M: 114
H:77
U: 55
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield V

Can this laptop run Battlefield V?
The laptop can not run Battlefield V minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 90
M: 70
H:62
U: 49
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Red Dead Redemption 2

Can this laptop run Red Dead Redemption 2?
The laptop can run Red Dead Redemption 2 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 108
M: 85
H:57
U: 41
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Minecraft

Can this laptop run Minecraft?
The laptop can run Minecraft minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:191
U: 137
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Cyberpunk 2077

Can this laptop run Cyberpunk 2077?
The laptop can run Cyberpunk 2077 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 108
M: 85
H:57
U: 41
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Far Cry 6

Can this laptop run Far Cry 6?
The laptop can run Far Cry 6 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 40
M: 31
H:21
U: 15
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Can this laptop run Counter-Strike: Global Offensive?
The laptop can run Counter-Strike: Global Offensive minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty Warzone

Can this laptop run Call of Duty Warzone?
The laptop can run Call of Duty Warzone minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 96
M: 76
H:51
U: 37
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Grand Theft Auto IV

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto IV?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto IV minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

The Witcher III

Can this laptop run The Witcher III?
The laptop can run The Witcher III minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 169
M: 133
H:90
U: 64
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 4

Can this laptop run Battlefield 4?
The laptop can run Battlefield 4 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:137
U: 98
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 3

Can this laptop run Battlefield 3?
The laptop can run Battlefield 3 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:191
U: 137
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

New World

Can this laptop run New World?
The laptop can run New World minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 125
M: 99
H:67
U: 48
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Valorant

Can this laptop run Valorant?
The laptop can run Valorant minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 1

Can this laptop run Battlefield 1?
The laptop can run Battlefield 1 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 108
M: 85
H:57
U: 41
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

The Elder Scrolls V

Can this laptop run The Elder Scrolls V?
The laptop can run The Elder Scrolls V minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

PlayerUnknowns Battlegrounds

Can this laptop run PlayerUnknowns Battlegrounds?
The laptop can run PlayerUnknowns Battlegrounds minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 108
M: 85
H:57
U: 41
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

DOTA 2

Can this laptop run DOTA 2?
The laptop can run DOTA 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Fallout 4

Can this laptop run Fallout 4?
The laptop can run Fallout 4 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 145
M: 114
H:77
U: 55
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Valhalla

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Valhalla?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Valhalla minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 56
M: 48
H:41
U: 28
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Rust

Can this laptop run Rust?
The laptop can run Rust minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 110
M: 86
H:58
U: 42
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

FIFA 22

Can this laptop run FIFA 22?
The laptop can run FIFA 22 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:162
U: 118
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: Modern Warfare?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: Modern Warfare minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 96
M: 76
H:51
U: 37
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Fortnite

Can this laptop run Fortnite?
The laptop can run Fortnite minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:137
U: 98
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

League of Legends

Can this laptop run League of Legends?
The laptop can run League of Legends minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Far Cry 5

Can this laptop run Far Cry 5?
The laptop can run Far Cry 5 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 125
M: 99
H:67
U: 48
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Odyssey

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Odyssey?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Odyssey minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 65
M: 55
H:48
U: 32
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Watch Dogs

Can this laptop run Watch Dogs?
The laptop can run Watch Dogs minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:172
U: 123
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

ARK: Survival Evolved

Can this laptop run ARK: Survival Evolved?
The laptop can run ARK: Survival Evolved minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 169
M: 133
H:90
U: 64
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Origins

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Origins?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Origins minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Far Cry 3

Can this laptop run Far Cry 3?
The laptop can run Far Cry 3 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 132
M: 104
H:70
U: 50
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Crysis 3

Can this laptop run Crysis 3?
The laptop can run Crysis 3 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Apex Legends

Can this laptop run Apex Legends?
The laptop can run Apex Legends minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 125
M: 99
H:67
U: 48
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Forza Horizon 4

Can this laptop run Forza Horizon 4?
The laptop can run Forza Horizon 4 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 103
M: 83
H:72
U: 64
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Genshin Impact

Can this laptop run Genshin Impact?
The laptop can run Genshin Impact minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 108
M: 85
H:57
U: 41
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Black Desert Online

Can this laptop run Black Desert Online?
The laptop can run Black Desert Online minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 125
M: 99
H:67
U: 48
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Back 4 Blood

Can this laptop run Back 4 Blood?
The laptop can not run Back 4 Blood minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 125
M: 99
H:67
U: 48
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Unity

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Unity?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Unity minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 145
M: 114
H:77
U: 55
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: WWII

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: WWII?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: WWII minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 108
M: 85
H:57
U: 41
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

How well do we think the i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K can run these upcoming popular games?

God of War 2018

Could this laptop run God of War 2018?
The laptop can run God of War 2018 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 108
M: 85
H:57
U: 41
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Forza Horizon 5

Could this laptop run Forza Horizon 5?
The laptop can run Forza Horizon 5 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 61
M: 48
H:32
U: 23
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 2042

Could this laptop run Battlefield 2042?
The laptop can not run Battlefield 2042 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 8
M: 6
H:5
U: 4
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Age of Empires IV

Could this laptop run Age of Empires IV?
The laptop can run Age of Empires IV minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 125
M: 99
H:67
U: 48
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy

Could this laptop run Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy?
The laptop can not run Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 69
M: 54
H:36
U: 26
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: Vanguard

Could this laptop run Call of Duty: Vanguard?
The laptop can not run Call of Duty: Vanguard minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 61
M: 48
H:32
U: 23
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Halo Infinite

Could this laptop run Halo Infinite?
The laptop can run Halo Infinite minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 16
M: 12
H:8
U: 6
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Farming Simulator 22

Could this laptop run Farming Simulator 22?
The laptop can run Farming Simulator 22 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 108
M: 85
H:57
U: 41
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Dying Light 2

Could this laptop run Dying Light 2?
The laptop can not run Dying Light 2 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 44
M: 34
H:23
U: 17
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Monster Hunter Rise

Could this laptop run Monster Hunter Rise?
The laptop can run Monster Hunter Rise minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 121
M: 96
H:64
U: 46
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Riders Republic

Could this laptop run Riders Republic?
The laptop can run Riders Republic minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 108
M: 85
H:57
U: 41
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended