Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K review, including today's price to performance

Laptop product code: Blade Stealth 13 2020 RZ09-03102E52-R3U1

Laptop announced date: 16th June 2020

Last reviewed: 12th August 2021

P2P score 50
Futureproof High/Ultra 0 Years 0 Months Low/Medium 0 Years 0 Months
Gaming Laptop? Not for gaming

Our Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop review today is going to help us understand how well the hardware components in this machine can run today’s modern games. Taking a look at some of the most demanding popular titles we will see some expected frame rates for the Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop and understand the type of price to performance on offer.

Compare Any Laptop

Gaming Laptop Analysis

Is the Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K good as a gaming laptop? Not for gaming

Processor - This laptop has a weak CPU, using the Core i7-1065G7 4-Core 1.30GHz processor. There are lots of better options on the market for gaming processors, however you may get this to run very old games, but don’t get this if you are after a gaming laptop. Modern AAA gaming uses CPU cores for simultaneous processing activities and increases game performance. The processor we find in the laptop here has 4 cores. This is a good number of cores for modern gaming.

Graphics Card - This laptop has a weak graphics solution in it with the GeForce GTX 1650 Ti Mobile. There are lots of better gaming graphics card choices and this is not a good gamers laptop choice. Some AAA games can use a lot of VRAM. This laptop GPU comes with 4GB of VRAM, which isnt a lot by today’s standards. And while it is OK, the VRAM may start to cause a bit of a problem in future AAA games.

System Memory - A laptop with 16GB of system memory, like this laptop, makes it an excellent amount of RAM for the AAA gaming needs of 2022 and into the future.

Screen Size - The 13.3" screen size is an OK panel for 2022. It makes it more portable, due to its smaller, lighter physical footprint, but this often means less visual real estate to display the games and therefore more squinting in games at their menus and hover over text. Our gaming laptop screen size of choice would be a 17 inch. But that's because we focus on gaming over portability and the bigger you go, the less portable your laptop becomes. In our minds, whether you are carrying a smaller 1.5 or larger 3.5Kg laptop with you, it's always going to be a lump and we would rather see the games better when we arrive. But that choice is not going to be for everyone.

Refresh Rate - A gaming laptop wants to have a higher refresh rate to accommodate more frames per second(FPS) in the games it runs. The refresh rate is like a hard cap on the games deliverable FPS. The better the refresh rate the more FPS the laptop can deliver in games, up to the panels refresh rate hertz, and then the sharper the in game play is when the player moves about. The top panel refresh rate for this laptop is 60Hz which is ok but not really your first choice, if you want a good gaming laptop. Look for panels that we mark as good or excellent if you think this laptop hardware can get higher than 60FPS on most modern games.

GeForce GTX 1650 Ti Mobile graphics card gaming performance in the Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop

Getting a good price to performance gaming laptop is what we are all trying to do when looking for our next mobile machine. The key component in this is usually the graphics card. So we will of course be considering this hardware setup and how well it could run modern popular games like Grand Theft Auto VI, Star Citizen and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (2022) to help us know if this graphics card and laptop is a good price to performance point. We do this by considering the gaming frame rates achieved at its native 4K resolution while the games would be running at Ultra video settings. With the GeForce GTX 1650 Ti Mobile inside this laptop, this graphics card solution will be capable of meeting 301 games at their minimum system requirements and 0 games at their recommended system requirements of the top 500 most demanding games around today.

Grand Theft Auto VI FPS Low to Ultra 1080p Graphics Settings Results Graph

Premium Feature

Laptop Research Area

Other Popular Games

Comparing Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K to today’s best price to performance laptop ranges

Now let us compare the Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop to other gaming laptops, with regards to the performance ability it delivers and when considering the price of the laptop. Obviously there are many things that go into a quality laptop build, but at this point we want a standardised system to compare across laptops just on that criteria. It will consider $1990.68 of the laptop with regards to its key hardware capability in running modern games performance delivered by this laptop’s hardware.

With a P2P rating currently of 5.8 out of 10 for the Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K. This relative value will change as hardware costs and their performance change over time for laptops. This Blade Stealth 13 2020 configuration is placed at 3rd position, when we order the range by their price to performance ratings. Those getting closer to the 1st position in this list will be better gaming laptops for their price.

Show Laptop Specifications

Processor Core i7-1065G7 4-Core 1.30GHz
Graphics Card GeForce GTX 1650 Ti Mobile
RAM 16GB DDR4 2933MHz
Screen 13.3 " 3840x2160 (4K)
Available refresh rates: 60Hz
Storage 512GB M.2
Ports
  • 2x USB 3.1
  • 1x Thunderbolt 3
  • Ethernet 2500

Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K model range price to performance comparison table

Laptop Name Price P2P Difference
i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 $1,699.99 60 14%
i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Max-Q 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 $1,749.00 60 10%
i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K $1,990.68 50 0%

Looking outside of the Blade Stealth 13 2020 laptop range we can compare our review laptop to today’s leading Price to Performance laptop, the ASUS TUF A15 R7 4800H GTX 1660 Ti 16GB RAM 512GB M.2, which has a recorded price of $999. Our laptop has 183% worse rating when comparing on just price to performance against that best bang-for-your-buck laptop. Again only comparing against Price to Performance we can see that the second best model in today’s P2P ranking list is the MSI Bravo 15 R7 4800H RX 5500M 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 laptop, and our laptop is 147% worse when compared against this price to performance rating. The price of the 2nd best laptop is listed as $1049.

How does the Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop compare to the best CPU performance focused laptops and today’s most popular games?

Now the processing power is one of the primary areas that we will pay for in any PC and so let's see how our Blade Stealth 13 2020 laptop is when compared against CPU performance with a top CPU focused laptop thats available today. We have chosen our comparison CPU focused laptop today as the ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 R9 4900HS RTX 2060 Mobile 16GB RAM 1.0TB M.2, which comes armed with the Ryzen 9 4900HS 8-Core 3.0GHz laptop CPU. This top tier CPU is currently delivering 140% better performance when benched against our own review laptop’s Core i7-1065G7 4-Core 1.30GHz.

Currently 0 games recommended system requirements of the top 500 most demanding games today are worse in performance than our laptop’s Core i7-1065G7 4-Core 1.30GHz. Or it is 229 games of the top 500 most demanding for minimum cpu specs.

When compared to the most popular games around today, against their recommended processor requirements, our laptop CPU performs as follows - Grand Theft Auto VI our laptop CPU is 62% worse and then looking at Star Citizen our laptop CPU is 90% worse and finally compared to Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (2022) it has a performance difference : 62% worse.

How does the Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop compare to the best graphics card performance focused laptops and today’s most popular games?

You will likely be considering buying a graphics and pixel crunching laptop perhaps to meet the latest and future game requirements. We will therefore be wondering how our Blade Stealth 13 2020 review laptop competes against other GPU centric laptops in the gaming laptop market. To give us a bit of insight we will compare our laptop with a leading GPU performance laptop and see how its graphics capability performs against it. We choose the MSI GT76 Titan i9-10900K RTX 2080 Super 64GB RAM 2.0TB M.2 4K laptop as one of the best GPU laptop performers today to compare graphics ability with our laptop. This puts a GeForce RTX 2080 Super 8GB video card from that laptop, one of the best laptop graphics cards available at the moment, against our review laptop’s GeForce GTX 1650 Ti Mobile. This comparison shows that laptop to be 118% better comparably in performance as our review laptop.

The GeForce GTX 1650 Ti Mobile Graphics Card found in this machine can currently run 0 games of the top 500 most demanding games right now. This is basically how many recommended game system requirements our laptop GPU beats in performance today, but we will update this figure as new games come out. This is 301 games when looking at beating minimum system requirements.

A game’s listed recommended GPU requirements are a good way to compare the performance of our laptop graphics card. Lets see today's popular titles up against our laptop graphics. First off let's look at Star Citizen which shows our laptop video card has 5% worse performance than it. How about Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (2022), where we see our GPU is 40% worse. Then there is 40% worse performance when compared against today’s most popular title, Grand Theft Auto VI.

Today's Best Priced Mouse and Headset for Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K laptop

A well priced gaming mouse at the moment, that will go nicely with the Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K, is the Kayinuo M738 Gaming Mouse 3200DPI wired 6 Buttons. Today it is priced at $12.99. This mouse has also dropped its price by $32.26 during the past two weeks, which is a solid reason for us to select it with this laptop. Our lowest price tracked for this mouse was marked down at $11.99, which we spotted on 15th Aug 2020.

Quality Mouse Price (USD) Check Regional Pricing
** IBats X8 gray 9 Btns $12.99
** PICTEK Gaming Mouse 7200DPI wired 7 Buttons $13.99
*** Cooler Master MM710 $42.99
*** Razer DeathAdder Elite $49.29

A good value gaming headset available at the moment, one that should go well with the Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K is, Corsair HS45-7.1 Surround with a price of $36.99. The lowest price recorded by us so far for the headset is $34.99 recorded at 28th Nov 2019.

Quality Headset Price (USD) Check Regional Pricing
** Corsair HS45-7.1 Surround $36.99
** HyperX Cloud Stinger $41.99
*** Logitech G635 7.1 $86.11
*** SteelSeries Arctis 5 Surround 7.1 $87.50
Can the Razer Blade Stealth 13 2020 i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K run any game?

How well can the i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K run these popular games?

Grand Theft Auto V

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto V?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto V minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:137
U: 98
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Tom Clancys Ghost Recon Wildlands

Can this laptop run Tom Clancys Ghost Recon Wildlands?
The laptop can run Tom Clancys Ghost Recon Wildlands minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 108
M: 85
H:57
U: 41
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Borderlands

Can this laptop run Borderlands?
The laptop can run Borderlands minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: WWII

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: WWII?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: WWII minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 108
M: 85
H:57
U: 41
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare

Can this laptop run Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare?
The laptop can run Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Minecraft

Can this laptop run Minecraft?
The laptop can run Minecraft minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:191
U: 137
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Odyssey

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Odyssey?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Odyssey minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 65
M: 55
H:48
U: 32
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Arma II: DayZ Mod

Can this laptop run Arma II: DayZ Mod?
The laptop can run Arma II: DayZ Mod minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 197
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: Ghosts

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: Ghosts?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: Ghosts minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 174
H:117
U: 84
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Origins

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Origins?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Origins minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 165
H:111
U: 80
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Valhalla

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Valhalla?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Valhalla minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 56
M: 48
H:41
U: 28
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

League of Legends

Can this laptop run League of Legends?
The laptop can run League of Legends minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: Black Ops 3

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: Black Ops 3?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 198
M: 156
H:105
U: 75
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Cyberpunk 2077

Can this laptop run Cyberpunk 2077?
The laptop can run Cyberpunk 2077 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 108
M: 85
H:57
U: 41
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: Modern Warfare?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: Modern Warfare minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 96
M: 76
H:51
U: 37
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Need for Speed: The Run

Can this laptop run Need for Speed: The Run?
The laptop can run Need for Speed: The Run minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:191
U: 137
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Watch Dogs 2

Can this laptop run Watch Dogs 2?
The laptop can run Watch Dogs 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 145
M: 114
H:77
U: 55
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

FIFA 17

Can this laptop run FIFA 17?
The laptop can run FIFA 17 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:191
U: 137
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Red Dead Redemption 2

Can this laptop run Red Dead Redemption 2?
The laptop can run Red Dead Redemption 2 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 108
M: 85
H:57
U: 41
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Wolfenstein: The New Order

Can this laptop run Wolfenstein: The New Order?
The laptop can run Wolfenstein: The New Order minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 149
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed: Rogue

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed: Rogue?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed: Rogue minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:172
U: 123
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Forza Horizon 3

Can this laptop run Forza Horizon 3?
The laptop can run Forza Horizon 3 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 108
M: 85
H:57
U: 41
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Shogun 2: Total War

Can this laptop run Shogun 2: Total War?
The laptop can run Shogun 2: Total War minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

World of Tanks

Can this laptop run World of Tanks?
The laptop can run World of Tanks minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:137
U: 98
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Middle-earth: Shadow of War

Can this laptop run Middle-earth: Shadow of War?
The laptop can run Middle-earth: Shadow of War minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 108
M: 85
H:57
U: 41
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Dishonored II

Can this laptop run Dishonored II?
The laptop can run Dishonored II minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 108
M: 85
H:57
U: 41
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Can this laptop run Counter-Strike: Global Offensive?
The laptop can run Counter-Strike: Global Offensive minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield V

Can this laptop run Battlefield V?
The laptop can not run Battlefield V minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 90
M: 70
H:62
U: 49
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Portal 2

Can this laptop run Portal 2?
The laptop can run Portal 2 minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Just Survive

Can this laptop run Just Survive?
The laptop can run Just Survive minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:191
U: 137
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare

Can this laptop run Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare?
The laptop can run Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 169
M: 133
H:90
U: 64
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Grand Theft Auto IV

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto IV?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto IV minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

ARK: Survival Evolved

Can this laptop run ARK: Survival Evolved?
The laptop can run ARK: Survival Evolved minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 169
M: 133
H:90
U: 64
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Star Wars: The Old Republic

Can this laptop run Star Wars: The Old Republic?
The laptop can run Star Wars: The Old Republic minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 154
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Alan Wake

Can this laptop run Alan Wake?
The laptop can run Alan Wake minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 145
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Battlefield 1

Can this laptop run Battlefield 1?
The laptop can run Battlefield 1 minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 108
M: 85
H:57
U: 41
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Assassins Creed

Can this laptop run Assassins Creed?
The laptop can run Assassins Creed minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Special Edition

Can this laptop run The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Special Edition?
The laptop can run The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Special Edition minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 145
M: 114
H:77
U: 55
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas

Can this laptop run Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas?
The laptop can run Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas minimum and recommended system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 200
M: 200
H:200
U: 200
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Mass Effect Andromeda

Can this laptop run Mass Effect Andromeda?
The laptop can run Mass Effect Andromeda minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 121
M: 96
H:64
U: 46
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

How well do we think the i7-1065G7 GTX 1650 Ti Mobile 16GB RAM 512GB M.2 4K can run these upcoming popular games?

Hogwarts Legacy

Could this laptop run Hogwarts Legacy?
The laptop can not run Hogwarts Legacy minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 4
M: 3
H:2
U: 2
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended

Warhammer 40,000: Darktide

Could this laptop run Warhammer 40,000: Darktide?
The laptop can run Warhammer 40,000: Darktide minimum system requirements
FPS (1080p)
L: 108
M: 85
H:57
U: 41
Test Report
Minimum
Recommended