Reports are circulating AMD has specifically forbade any hardware partners from showcasing any Radeon 300 series graphics cards during Computex Taipei next week.

If the rumours are true, AMD is instead waiting until E3 2015 as previously suspected. AMD is running a dedicated PC gaming conference along with a host of partners, and it would indeed be the ultimate stage to show off its latest and greatest hardware to a gaming audience.

The PC Gaming Show is set to take place on Tuesday, June 16 at 5PM PT / 8PM ET / 1AM BST. The likes of Blizzard, Paradox, Bohemia Interactive and Obsidian will all be there in some fashion, and it could be the perfect place to showcase a gamer-focused GPU range.

Obviously the big downside to this is that it’s going to be a couple more weeks until we can see the Radeon 300 graphics cards, disappointingly. In the meantime, it’s looking as if Nvidia is planning to launch its GeForce GTX 980 Ti at the very same Computex event AMD is skipping, giving team green a short-term advantage.

In the meantime, AMD has rented out advertising on New York’s Times Square’s largest display, teasing the upcoming graphics card. The 25,000 foot digital signage touts AMD as ‘Processing the Revolution’, and looks to be showing an image of the upcoming Fiji-based Radeon GPU.

Is E3 the right place for AMD to be showing off new graphics hardware? AMD is certainly heaping a lot of pressure on itself with these cards, will they live up to the hype? Let us know what you think below!