Dark Souls 3 1.9 Patch Notes Released - Coming This Friday

Written by Ed SW on Tue, Nov 22, 2016 1:00 PM
System Requirements Optimum 1080p PC Build Low vs Ultra Screenshots GPU Performance Chart CPU List That Meet System Requirements GPU List That Meet System Requirements

Hold onto your hats/souls because we’ve got a Dark Souls 3 patch headed our way this Friday. Whether a reference to it being Black Friday we’re not sure, but what we do know is come the 25th of November, patch version 1.9 will be the bargain everyone can afford (if you actually have DS3, otherwise not so much). Featuring a whole lot of tweaks and fixes for the co-op and PvP features, there are sadly no new feature as of yet (a black day indeed), but we’re looking forward to a couple of bugs we’ve seen along the way being well and truly stepped on. Especially in the Ashes of Ariandel DLC, a DLC that is looking to come out spick and span after being featured heavily in these patch note.

See the patch notes below, there’s a lot but let us know if you’ve seen any of these on your own torturous journeys the Dark Souls 3:

 They updated multiplayer in the Painted World of Ariandel so that guests can also fight Sir Vilhelm, no one get’s left out!

  • Fixed an issue in the Painted World of Ariandel where Sir Vilhelm would get trapped in the rocks, made it pretty hard to beat him.
  • Fixed an issue in the Painted World of Ariandel where Sir Vilhelm would disappear/reappear in certain areas, Sir V was the source of a lot of problems this patch.
  • Fixed an issue in the Painted World of Ariandel where the character name is not displayed when locked on to Livid Pyromancer Dunnel.
  • Fixed an issue where it becomes impossible to progress further in the game because, Friede occasionally does not respawn as Blackflame Friede, a bit of a game breaker.
  • Fixed an issue in the Painted World of Ariandel where the Gravetender Greatwolf would not appear in the battle.
  • Fixed an issue in the Painted World of Ariandel where a crab enemy would float in the air if led to a certain location.
  • Fixed an issue in the Painted World of Ariandel where a certain Birch Woman would suddenly appear directly in front of the player.
  • Fixed an issue in the Painted World of Ariandel where certain crystal lizards would not move until they began to attack.
  • Fixed an issue in the Painted World of Ariandel where the crab enemies movement patterns would change if the player repeatedly saved/loaded data near them
  • Fixed an issue in the Painted World of Ariandel where the knight enemies in the tower would disappear if the player repeatedly saved/loaded data in that area.
  • Fixed an issue in the Painted World of Ariandel where a bridge would break in the host’s side, but not on the guest’s side.
  • Fixed an issue where the application would freeze upon trying to load a 6-Player undead Match.
  • Fixed an issue in the Undead Match where the controls at times become unresponsive when joining a session.
  • Fixed an issue in the Undead Match where consumable items were not restored after the battle ended, that one was annoying.
  • Fixed an issue in the Undead Match where the player is unable to see other players’ soceries such as Homing Soulmass, Homing Crystal Soulmass, etc.
  • Fixed an issue where some motions which were improved in patch 1.08 did not take effect when a weapon was equipped to the left hand.
  • Fixed an issue where the weight of Curved Swords fluctuated in Regulation 1.22.
  • Fixed an issue where the player can fall from any height by repeatedly performing the Crow Quills skill while the Silvercat Ring is equipped.
  • Fixed an issue where player could not be absolved of sin as long as Siegward of Catarina remained in Irithyll of the Boreal Valley.
  • Fixed an issue where the player was able to leave the area during the battle with the Crystal Sage, worth fixing, but it was nice to be able to take a breather.
  • Fixed an issue in the Grand Archives where the Elder Prince, Lorian would warp outside of the boss area. Just rude really.
  • Fixed an issue in the Grand Archives where a boss battle would start upon returning from a multiplayer session.
  • Fixed an issue where the guest could enter the boss area before the host, a pretty rude thing to do.
  • Fixed other performance issues and adjusted game balance.

 

While also it’s probably worth letting and Dark Soulers out there that the Dark Souls 3 servers will be taken down for maintenance at the following times on the 25th :

  • PS4: 2am to 4am CET / 1am to 3am GMT / 5pm to 7pm PT / 8pm to 10pm ET
  • Xbox One: 2am to 8am CET / 1am to 7am GMT / 5pm to 12pm PT / 8pm to 5am ET
  • STEAM: 9am to 11am CET / 8am to 10am GMT / 12am to 2am PT / 3am to 5am ET

Login or Register to join the debate

Rep
59
Offline
18:54 Nov-22-2016

good there are alot of fixing, a bug in this game at the wrong time can really be the end of a controller (XP).

0

Can They Run... |

| 60FPS, High, 1080p
Ryzen 7 5800H 8-Core 3.2GHz GeForce RTX 3060 Mobile 16GB