After Activision shocked the world with the news that Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 will feature guns, zombies, and multiplayer, it's DICE's turn to step up to the plate. Battlefield V is being revealed to the world today. We know the name, we know it's probably set during World War 2, but we know absolutely nothing else.

The Battlefield 5 teaser trailer revealed earlier this week hinted at a WW2 setting, although DICE has said we can expect Battlefield V to take us to an entirely new theatre of war as well, possibly referring to an oft-overlooked battle during World War 2. A single-player campaign has been confirmed for BFV, as well as all-new multiplayer modes that will span multiple game types and maps.

All the glorious details of what Battlefield V is going to be will be revealed at 1 PM PDT/4 PM EDT/9PM BST/10 PM CEST today.

Battlefield V is due out later in 2018 for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.