Capcom’s been busy these last few weeks, seemingly preparing for an imminent deluge of information at E3 next week.

First and foremost, Capcom has registered a web domain for Devil May Cry 5. According to Whois, devilmaycry5.com was registered on May 18th, providing yet further evidence that DMC5 is on the way. The web domain was last updated on June 1st, although it’s currently inaccessible for us mere mortals.

It’s no confirmation, but the evidence is really beginning to stack up now.  There have consistent rumours of Devil May Cry 5’s existence since the back half of 2017, and it appears as if Capcom is gearing up for a full reveal during E3 2018. The smart money would be on it appearing at Sony’s PlayStation press conference. Capcom booked a slot there to reveal Monster Hunter World last year and it’s gone on to become the best-selling Capcom game ever.

In addition to this, Capcom also recently updated its license for residentevil2.com, as well as the site itself. Take this with a pinch of salt as Capcom has owned this domain since 1997, but it appears as if we could, at last, be gearing up for the reveal of the Resident Evil 2 Remake. This game has been confirmed, so we know it’s very much real, now it’s just a question of when.

Last week there was a rumour doing the rounds that Resident Evil 2 Remake was ready to be revealed at E3. It allegedly uses the same RE Engine first used for Resident Evil 7, although there are all sorts of conflicting reports on the camera angle. Some believe it's going to shift to third-person, others think it's going to adopt a Resident Evil 4-style behind-the-shoulder approach, or it could stick with the tried and trusted Resident Evil 2 fixed camera angle.

Even if we're to hear anything about Resident Evil 2 Remake or Devil May Cry 5 at E3 2018, Sony's PlayStation conference is the likeliest place. It takes place on Monday, June 11th at 6pm PT / 9pm ET / June 12th 2am BST. Check out the full schedule here.

Source: Resetera