We’re now just days away from the biggest gaming event of 2018 - the launch of Red Dead Redemption 2. Rockstar’s Western epic will be one of the most expensive entertainment products ever created, telling a tale of revenge and the American outlaw way of life during the turn of the 20th century.

Red Dead 2’s only a week away so that naturally means it’s launch trailer time. The Red Dead Redemption 2 launch trailer ticks all the boxes if you’re a fan of train robberies, more train robberies, and even more train robberies. Rich folk really need to stop putting their entire supply of gold bullion in a train carriage guarded by total goons.

For the uninitiated, Red Dead Redemption 2 takes place before the events of the original. Set in 1899, the era of the Wild West is coming to an end, law and governance are spreading west across the country. Arthur Morgan and the Van der Linde gang are one of the few remaining cowboy gangs, fighting and robbing their way across the American heartland.

Red Dead Redemption 2 hits PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on October 26th. Pre-loads for the massive 90GB download begin tomorrow, Friday, October 19th, at 12am ET / 5am BST, or this evening at 9pm Pacific if you’re on the West coast. According to Metacritic, the Red Dead Redemption 2 review embargo will be lifted on Thursday, October 25th at the eye-watering time of 4:01am Pacific.

What do you think the all-important Metacritic score will be for Red Dead Redemption 2? And when do you think we can expect a PC version announcement? Getting voting and let us know in the comments section below!

Vote - Click on the bar or text you want to cast your vote on