Watch Dogs 3
Have your say
7.75
7.8

Ubisoft has been busy presenting its earnings reports for the quarter, as well as outlining its plans for the coming fiscal year. These plans include no fewer than four AAA titles, three of which are unannounced.

The only announced Ubisoft AAA title for the coming year is Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint, which is due out on October 4th. Ubisoft has three unannounced titles under its belt, all of which are due to launch in Q4 of 2020 fiscal year. That means Ubisoft has an unprecedented three huge games out between January and March 2020.

As for what these games could be, that’s up in the air. Watch Dogs 3 has been consistently high on the agenda, with rumours indicating it’ll be set in modern-day London. England’s capital is the most surveilled city on the planet, with 51,000 state-run CCTV systems and the average citizen capture on camera around 300 times per day. Needless to say, this makes London a fantastic fit for Watch Dogs 3. Less so for actual humans trying to live there.

The other two unannounced games are an absolute mystery though. The reported Assassin’s Creed Viking game isn’t expected until holiday 2020, so we can discount that. Skull & Bones is already announced and it’s been delayed yet again to the following fiscal year. There are of course those persistent Splinter Cell rumours, and it wouldn’t be a surprise if Ubisoft could smash out Far Cry 6 within the next year.

We shouldn’t have too long to find out though. Ubisoft will surely reveal all three of these unannounced games during its E3 2019 press conference which takes place on Monday, June 10th at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST.

What do you reckon the three unannounced Ubisoft AAA games could be then? Let us know your predictions below!