Square Enix is finally set to unveil its Marvel’s Avengers game during its E3 2019 showcase. Marvel’s partnership with Square Enix has been in the pipeline for a number of years, so it’s always been a case of when, rather than if.

The ‘when’ is June 10th at 6pm PT / 9pm ET / June 11th 2am BST / 3am CET. Square Enix’s Live E3 2019 showcase will host the worldwide reveal of Marvel’s Avengers.

The Marvel’s Avengers game will be a collaboration between Deus Ex developer Eidos Montreal and Tomb Raider developer Crystal Dynamics. Details on the actual gameplay are basically non-existent, although we’re keen to see what it’s all about. Play their cards right and Square Enix could have an absolute mega-hit on their hands.

Between Marvel’s Avengers and a deeper look at Final Fantasy VII Remake, Square Enix’s E3 conference is certainly shaping up to be one to keep an eye on. All we need now is The Quiet Man 2 and it’ll be perfect.

E3 2019 Press Conference Schedule for Xbox, Nintendo, EA, Ubisoft, PlayStation and Bethesda