Fire up the hype thrusters, E3 can finally begin in earnest. We've had the hors d'oeuvres and the starters, now it's time for the main event. Nintendo's E3 Direct will be kicking off shortly, showcasing anything and everything that's coming to the Nintendo Switch over the next 12 months or so.

We're expecting to see plenty on the likes of Animal Crossing, Fire Emblem: Three Houses, Luigi's Mansion 3, Smash Bros DLC, Zelda: Link's Awakening, and more than or two little surprises.

Nintendo's E3 2019 Direct will be streamed live below from:

Nintendo: Tuesday, June 11th at 9am PT / 12 noon ET / 5pm BST / 6pm CET

For news on the other E3 conferences, be sure to check out our E3 2019 Press Conference Schedule and List of Games Being Shown.