The folks over at Creative Assembly and Sega will be releasing their next Total War Saga game later today with A Total War Saga: Troy, and to commemorate the occasion they will be making the entire game available and free to keep for the first 24 hours.

For clarification: So that means you have 24 hours to claim your free copy, if you do claim it in the time period then the game is yours to keep forever.

Total War: Troy follows the events of the Trojan War and is inspired by the iconic Homer’s Iliad. See the war from both perspectives as both the Greek and Trojan forces, choose your hero from either side from a selection of 8 legendary heroes of the battle, call some mythic units like centaurs or cyclops to your side inspired by the Greek myths, and build your own Bronze Age empire.

So what time exactly will A Total War Saga Troy be launching? It will release at 6am PDT, 9am EDT, 2pm BST, 3pm CEST, and 9pm AEST on August 13th (today) on the Epic Games Store and will be free to claim for the next 24 hours after launch time.

And if you were wondering whether TWS Troy will be available on other platforms? It will be exclusive to the Epic Games Store for the next 12 months, so will be available on storefronts like Steam in August 2021.

What do you think? Are you excited for TW Troy? Will you be picking up your free copy? And what historical time period would you like the Total War series to focus on next? Let us know!

Our Favorite Comments
"In addition, if you link your Total War account with your Epic account, you get the Amazons DLC for free. This one you have 14 days to claim so you can take it easy."
JMG998 -
Vote - Click on the bar or text you want to cast your vote on