Dying Light 2 more gameplay and combat will be shown off at Gamescom 2021

Written by Chad Norton on Wed, Aug 18, 2021 2:56 PM

Every year gamers are given dozens of gaming events to reveal the biggest news and announcements, the next of which is Gamescom 2021, an all-digital event this year taking place on August 25th. However, there will also be a special stream regarding one of the most anticipated games of the year…

Dying Light 2 launches on December 7th, and the developers over at Techland will be hosting a livestream on August 26th at 11am PT (2pm ET / 7pm BST). In it, they will be detailing more about the title’s gameplay and combat in a third episode of the Dying 2 Know series that they have been hosting recently.

Along with more details on the game’s parkour, combat, and factions, we’ll also be discovering just how versatile the main character is, including “how powerful Aiden's hands and legs can be as weapons, but they will also discover an impressive arsenal of deadly tools.” But that also includes “the differences between combat versus infected and humans.

What do you think? Are you excited for Dying Light 2? What more would you like to see from the showcase? What worries do you have about the game? Let us know!

Do you think Dying Light 2 will be a hardware hungry game?

Login or Register to join the debate

Rep
12
Offline
16:36 Aug-24-2021

as long as a 1060 runs the game on high 60fps i guess

0
Rep
14
Offline
20:36 Aug-18-2021

One of the most anticipated game of 2021.


Hope it meets all expectation.

0

Can They Run... |

| 30FPS, Low, 1080p
Core i7-3770 4-Core 3.4GHz GeForce GTX 1650 MSI Ventus XS OC 4GB 16GB
| 60FPS, Medium, 1080p
Core i3-9100 4-Core 3.6GHz GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB 8GB