Battlefield 2042 Hazard Zone will be revealed this Thursday

Written by Chad Norton on Wed, Oct 13, 2021 10:54 AM
System Requirements Optimum 1080p PC Build Low vs Ultra Screenshots GPU Performance Chart CPU List That Meet System Requirements GPU List That Meet System Requirements

We are just under a month away from the launch of the next Battlefield game, and DICE has been pretty light on some of the details still, namely: what the hell is Hazard Zone? Well, it seems like all our questions will be answered soon, as the developers will be officially revealing the third mystery game mode this Thursday.

Battlefield 2042 launches on November 19th and will include 3 major game modes you can play: All-out Warfare (the main multiplayer mode), Battlefield Portal (for custom games), and Hazard Zone. The latter has been rumored to be a sort-of mix between Escape from Tarkov and Hunt Showdown.

Thankfully, all our questions will be answered in a stream this Thursday (tomorrow, October 14th) at 8am PT (11am ET / 4pm BST). Whatever the new mode actually is, let’s discuss in the comments section below, and see if any of us can guess correctly before the big reveal tomorrow.

What do you think? Are you still excited for Battlefield 2042? What do you think Hazard Zone could be? What do you want it to be? Let us know!

Are you interested in what Hazard Zone could be?

Login or Register to join the debate

Can They Run... |

| 60FPS, Ultra, 1080p
Core 2 Duo E7500 2.93GHz Radeon HD 5450 1024MB 4GB
| 60FPS, Medium, 1080p
Core i5-9400F 6-Core 2.9GHz GeForce GTX 1050 Ti MSI OC 4GB 16GB
100% Yes [1 votes]
| 60FPS, Ultra, 4k
Core i7-11700K 8-Core 3.6GHz GeForce RTX 3090 32GB
100% Yes [2 votes]
935