Intel 12th Gen Alder Lake launches on November 4th, announcement and pre-orders next week

Written by Chad Norton on Tue, Oct 19, 2021 10:53 AM

Intel’s next-gen Alder Lake processors are highly anticipated, not only because the new hybrid architecture design for desktop PCs will debut with Alder Lake, but so far some leaked benchmarks have been showing some pretty exciting performance figures. Now, after multiple rumors - and according to some leaked embargo details - we know exactly when Alder Lake will be launching.

Intel’s 12th generation Alder Lake processors are now launching on November 4th, with the official announcement and pre-orders going live next week on October 27th. The leaked embargo details also confirms which CPUs will be part of the initial lineup, which will only include a handful of K and KF-series chips. Here are the full details:

Intel Alder Lake announcement and launch dates:

Date:
Announcement/Pre-Orders October 27th - 9am PT (12pm ET / 5pm BST)
Launch/Reviews November 4th - 6am PT (9am ET / 2pm BST)

Additionally, these are the CPUs that will be launching on November 4th:

As you can see, there is no mention of the non-K and T-series chips for Alder Lake, which are rumored to launch in early 2022 instead. There’s also no mention of any of the other Intel 600-series chipsets like the H670, B650, H610, but those are likely to be announced later on.

October 27th is the start of the Intel Innovation event, and with the announcement of the 12th gen Intel Core processors we’ll also be getting the official specs, pricing, and some first-party benchmarks. Whether the 12900K lives up to those leaked single-core and multi-core benchmarks will remain to be seen.

What do you think? Are you excited for Intel Alder Lake? Will you be watching the announcement live? Which chip are you most interested to hear about the specs, pricing, and performance? Let us know!

Which CPU are you most interested to hear specs and pricing and performance for?

Login or Register to join the debate

Can They Run... |

| 60FPS, Medium, 1080p
Ryzen R5 1600 AF GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB 16GB
| 30FPS, Low, 720p
Ryzen 5 3400G 4-Core 3.7GHz Radeon RX Vega 11 6GB
| 60FPS, Low, 1080p
Core i7-620M 2-Core 2.66GHz NVS 3100M 4GB