Sniper Elite 5 PC unlock times revealed, when is Sniper Elite 5 available in your region?

Written by Chad Norton on Wed, May 25, 2022 3:06 PM
System Requirements Optimum 1080p PC Build Low vs Ultra Screenshots GPU Performance Chart CPU List That Meet System Requirements GPU List That Meet System Requirements

There weren’t a whole lot of games out in May 2022, but the next game in the Sniper Elite franchise is undoubtedly one of the most anticipated games this month. Thankfully, if you want to get your grip on the new title as soon as possible, the developers at Rebellion have now revealed the official global unlock times for each platform.

Sniper Elite 5 officially launches tomorrow, May 26th. But depending on where you live and what platform you’ll be using, you could be playing it as early as today! That’s because for PC and Xbox players, SE5 has a global unlock time for those platforms. For PlayStation owners though, Sniper Elite V releases at midnight in your local time zone.

Sniper Elite 5 PC and Xbox unlock times:

Sniper Elite 5 PDT (US West Coast) EDT (US East Coast) BST (UK) CEST (Europe) AEST (Australia)
Time 5pm 8pm 1am 2am 10am
Date May 25th May 26th

Click here for more time zones.

So if you’re living on the US West Coast like Los Angeles, then Sniper Elite 5 will unlock at 5pm PDT on May 25th, or 8pm EDT if you live on the US East Coast like New York. Those in the UK will have to wait until 1am BST on May 26th to unlock Sniper Elite 5, or 2am CEST for those in Central Europe. And for those living in Australia, Sniper Elite 5 will unlock at 10am AEST on May 26th.

Preloading is available now on Steam, PlayStation, and Xbox.

Thankfully, you can also check out the official Sniper Elite 5 PC system requirements to see how well your computer will be able to run SE5.

What do you think? Are you excited for Sniper Elite 5? Will you be playing as soon as the game unlocks? What has been your favorite game in the series so far? Let us know!

Will you be playing Sniper Elite 5 at release?

Login or Register to join the debate

Rep
26
Offline
19:25 May-25-2022

I wonder if this also includes pc game pass

0
Rep
19
Offline
18:39 May-25-2022

Can you finally see your bullet fly after firing?

0
Rep
-4
Offline
21:21 May-25-2022

You could always see it, just make sure the slow mo/X-Ray kill cam is activated in the settings

1
Rep
19
Offline
22:10 Jun-11-2022

I meant like in Battlefield, so that you can easily adjust your aim accordingly.

0

Can They Run... |

| 30FPS, Medium, 1080p
Core i5-9300H 4-Core 2.4GHz GeForce GTX 1650 Mobile 8GB
Core i3-2100 3.1GHz Radeon HD 6570 4GB